Hacking Rip Playstation games using PS3?

shadowdorothy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
OK so I'm a noob when it comes to useing PS3 for anything other than gaming with PS3 games and playing online. But I heard from a freind a while ago that it is possible to rip contect from a playstation cd and save it to the ps3 hard drive, and from there transfer it to a PSP. Is that true? Can it be done? I'd like to be able to back up my playstation games, but my computer won't recognize the cd's. So I figured I'd try this route. If this is possible what must be done?

Any info would be helpful, thanks.

koji2009

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
OK so I'm a noob when it comes to useing PS3 for anything other than gaming with PS3 games and playing online. But I heard from a freind a while ago that it is possible to rip contect from a playstation cd and save it to the ps3 hard drive, and from there transfer it to a PSP. Is that true? Can it be done? I'd like to be able to back up my playstation games, but my computer won't recognize the cd's. So I figured I'd try this route. If this is possible what must be done?

Any info would be helpful, thanks.

Full disclaimer, my PS3 is no longer hacked and hasn't been for months. Got frustrated/tired of the lack of progress and not being able to get on the PSN.

That said, I don't remember there ever being a DIRECT way to do so. You could easily/simply use an FTP program on a hacked PS3, access the CD drive, then copy all of the contents, then put that into an ISO container.

If you mean a non-hacked PS3, no, there is no way to copy a real PS1 disc using a PS3 and putting it on a PSP.

Hells Malice

Are you a bully?
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
1: You can rip games to your PS3 hard drive
2: You can use a FTP client to transfer them to your PC
3: PS3 games are huge, your PSP wont hold much...and why the hell would you want the PS3 games on your PSP? It can't play them.