Return to Dreamland possibly having new AP?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by FoulPlay, Oct 25, 2011.

Oct 25, 2011
  1. FoulPlay
    OP

    Member FoulPlay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    Well, a few of us have booted the game using different loaders and different firmwares, and we're all getting the white screen crash on the Main Menu when it prompts you to push 2 to continue...

    I myself am using a 2006 Wii and I've booted in two ways.

    Through my modchip (Wiikey 1.9s) same result.

    and Neo Gamma Rev 7, I think? (It's been a long time since I've used my Wii, so sorry if I'm wrong.)

    Firmware is 4.21 (my mistake, just checked, I'm on 4.1) I think that I'm on, but I've also seen Americans saying they're on 4.1U.

    Sorry if I'm wrong about this, I think my Wii is probably just totally out of date, but I'm not the only one having these problems, would be great if people could report what it does work on. Thanks.
     


  2. CJL18

    Member CJL18 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    duh! you saw how much AP protection they had on Mass Attack of course there's AP protection on this
     
  3. BrightNeko

    Member BrightNeko Popcorn ball

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    911
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Tested an working on wiiflow 2.1 IOS249 here





    Reports also have USB Loader GX r1100 got it working



    If I don't make this big people will just ignore the post an continue/start whining >_>
     
  4. Thrust
    This message by Thrust has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 2, 2016.
    Oct 25, 2011
  5. FoulPlay
    OP

    Member FoulPlay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks BrightNeko I'll try it on Wiiflow.
     
  6. pokefloote
    This message by pokefloote has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 2, 2016.
    Oct 25, 2011
  7. BrightNeko

    Member BrightNeko Popcorn ball

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    911
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I can't really say where I got my info without getting in trouble ;o well besides the first one, I figured that out on my own since I've had the game for 3 days xD
     
  8. Thrust

    Member Thrust GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    I meant more like a filename =P all the topics ive seen say all the torrents off of google are fake
     
  9. BrightNeko

    Member BrightNeko Popcorn ball

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    911
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Dude its against the rules to ask where roms and ISO are gotten from xD
     
  10. FoulPlay
    OP

    Member FoulPlay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    You're the first person I've seen to have it working 100% Neko, congrats. Everyone else is reporting white screen of death.
     
  11. Thrust

    Member Thrust GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    for the filename? That was posted no problem in another thread, im not asking for a link to it, just what its called so I can directly search for it myself XD
     
  12. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    I think you can post filenames, just not the actual links or sites.

    I saw a thread somewhere, the filename was ws_krtd_ntsc

    Google turns up nothing for that, though.
     
  13. FoulPlay
    OP

    Member FoulPlay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    It's on a private site, you won't find it unless you're a member.
     
  14. Thrust

    Member Thrust GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    offff course it would be, and not even on a well-known private torrent tracking site. Awesome. Oh well guess ill just keep reading spiderman and wait for a scene release after work tomorrow
     
  15. BrightNeko

    Member BrightNeko Popcorn ball

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    911
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    ahh for the file name. I got it from a private site :( so it was just Kirby wii hon. An foulplay that happens when you have a game early enough, you have time to mess around and get it working xD
     
  16. Hyro-Sama

    Member Hyro-Sama I'm from the fucking future.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4,255
    Location:
    After Earth
    Country:
    Japan
    This sucks. I can't buy it cause Play N trade won;t sell it to me until tomorrow and now I cannot even download it. I sadface
     
  17. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,479
    Country:
    United States
    if i could and if i still had my wii i would try this on darkcorp LOL.
     
  18. FoulPlay
    OP

    Member FoulPlay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    Just saw someone else say they got the crash on the place we got it from. I'm guessing I'll be waiting until it hits a public scene before I hear if it's really got AP. I don't know how to do that sort of checking.
     
  19. BrightNeko

    Member BrightNeko Popcorn ball

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    911
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I 100% the first world/level game runs fine so far ^_^
     
  20. FoulPlay
    OP

    Member FoulPlay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    You on 4.2 buddy?
     
  21. BrightNeko

    Member BrightNeko Popcorn ball

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    911
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    nah I'm on 4.3U

    Forgot to mention, yes the game saves as well ;o
     
  22. FoulPlay
    OP

    Member FoulPlay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe it's a firmware thing then... Time to update... UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
     

Share This Page