Retail NSBM NTSC on PAL Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by padawan, Nov 23, 2009.

Nov 23, 2009

Retail NSBM NTSC on PAL Wii by padawan at 3:13 PM (1,126 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. padawan
    OP

    Member padawan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Hi guys, I have a 3.4E Wii with a WiiKey v1. If I buy an imported US Version of New Super Mario Bros Wii, will I be able to play it directly from the Disc Channel?
    Please only reply if you know it, no guesses [​IMG]

    Thank you !

    regards
    padi

    :edit:
    sorry for the typo in the title [​IMG]
     
  2. bdw

    Newcomer bdw Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    buy ?
    just DL it

    you'll probably need to sofmod it too, but I'm not certain

    I don't have a chip, just softmodded & I can run backups & other region discs, but my Disc Channel is absolutely useless to me.
     
  3. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    No, not unless you use a homebrew tool such as Preloader or Startpatch to enable region free.

    But why not just buy the PAL version?
     
  4. padawan
    OP

    Member padawan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Nobody who knows for sure? Both answers didn't help me unfortunately, but thanks anyway guys [​IMG]
     
  5. bdw

    Newcomer bdw Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    well, I hope you post the answer when you get to experiment first-hand
     
  6. padawan
    OP

    Member padawan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    update:

    works flawlessly [​IMG]

    I am on 4.1E now. Had to install StartPatch to disable the System-Upgrade Message though.
     

Share This Page