resident evil 3 hates my psp :cry:

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by ars25, Feb 7, 2012.

Feb 7, 2012
  1. ars25
    OP

    Member ars25 I like tacos and pie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    800
    Location:
    the world that never was
    Country:
    United States
    ok so i tried to play re3 only to find out it stays at the black screen after starting i tried my converted copy a psn copy which i got of the internet and my own copy off of the psn and non of them works any ideas to help me play re3 again.
     
  2. steve1974

    Newcomer steve1974 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Canada
    worked fine for me and all i did was download an iso then converted it to an eboot with the disc id of SLUS 00923. My brother downloaded from psn and has no probs with it at all on his psp. Were both using 6.60 pro b10
     
  3. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine on 3.40 pops, via popsloader, although you may run into a Clock Tower issue.

    The PSN version should also work fine...unless you're on a really, really, really outdated firmware.
     
  4. ars25
    OP

    Member ars25 I like tacos and pie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    800
    Location:
    the world that never was
    Country:
    United States
    nope on 6.60 prob-10 should have said this earlier but it starts and stays at a black screen for a while then it shuts my psp down all three versions i tried it with all of them shutting my psp down
     
  5. steve1974

    Newcomer steve1974 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Canada
    hold the right shoulder button down when your booting the game and select load from flash.
    try reinstalling pops loader if it doesnt work. mine works perfectly-ripped from an iso and my
    brothers he bought from the psn store so it works fine aswell. Like i said were both using
    6.60 pro b10 fix 1 and have psp 3000's. Open up your eboot/image in psx2psp 1.42 and make
    sure the game ID is SLUS 00923
     
  6. rehevkor

    Member rehevkor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried a PAL version? I never had any trouble.
     
  7. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Chile
    I get the feeling you don't have the correct pops fw files listed... this happens when you pick up a non-existant pops version although listed before running a PSX game
     
  8. ars25
    OP

    Member ars25 I like tacos and pie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    800
    Location:
    the world that never was
    Country:
    United States
    nope even the psn one does it
     
  9. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does it work when you download it directly from your PSN account to your PSP?
     
  10. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Chile
    it's not relevant wether the psn version or the custom (if known as working) aren't working on the same pops version. It depends on if you actually have the proper pops kernel installed or not. Say, you want to run Chrono Cross, on popsloader 3.42 (and you're on 6.10), and the required kernel files aren't there. The psp won't boot the game and it will just turn off after 3 seconds (a hardware shutdown?)
     
  11. ars25
    OP

    Member ars25 I like tacos and pie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    800
    Location:
    the world that never was
    Country:
    United States
    nope tried that already
     
  12. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well i know for a fact that a custom made one works on 3.40 pops because i've finished it myself....

    As for the PSN version, i'm not entirely sure quite what Coto is saying about the PSN version as it's not dependent upon popsloader files, and should be self sufficient. If you boot into OFW and load that PSN version what happens then? Same thing? Because if it is, then an official download on the latest official firmware which isn't working kind of makes me think you're download is suspect.
     
  13. ars25
    OP

    Member ars25 I like tacos and pie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    800
    Location:
    the world that never was
    Country:
    United States
    i actually got it to work as coto said i think my poploader files got corrupted so it interfered with my psx games but after a reinstall of the files they work now thanks guys for the help
     
  14. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Chile
    you welcome.!
     

Share This Page