Resident EVil 2 z64 --> wad

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by The Beatle, May 1, 2009.

May 1, 2009
  1. The Beatle
    OP

    Newcomer The Beatle Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi there, i was trying to inject the Resident Evil 2 rom (.z64) in the zelda majoras mask wad, i used the auto injectu wad and all the aplications required, including the common-key.ini file, but i get an error:

    "ROM ERROR: Rom file too large to inject to the selected entry, exiting!!"

    So my question is, how can i make the wad file more larger, so i can inject the game?

    Sorry for my bad english...

    Thanks in advance...
     
  2. Dookieman

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    The game will not work. Its 64MB, which is to big for an N64 emu, which is why it is giving you an error. This is one of the games that will probably never be properly emulated on the Wii, if at all. It has issues on PC N64 emu's.
     
  3. Dookieman

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    The game will not work. Its 64MB, which is to big for an N64 emu, which is why it is giving you an error. This is one of the games that will probably never be properly emulated on the Wii, if at all. It has issues on PC N64 emu's.
     
  4. Dookieman

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    The game will not work. Its 64MB, which is to big for an N64 emu, which is why it is giving you an error. This is one of the games that will probably never be properly emulated on the Wii, if at all. It has issues on PC N64 emu's.
     
  5. Dookieman

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    The game will not work. Its 64MB, which is to big for an N64 emu, which is why it is giving you an error. This is one of the games that will probably never be properly emulated on the Wii, if at all. It has issues on PC N64 emu's.
     
  6. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    Wow overkill hey. one post was enough lol.
     
  7. oneleggedjack

    Member oneleggedjack GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
  8. The Beatle
    OP

    Newcomer The Beatle Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hey Dookieman, take it easy


    I will give it a look

    Also i´ve been following this tutorial:

    http://www.gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=145911

    That give some hope to me, i´m not sure if this will work, i´ve already have the wad according with the instructions given, so i will try it in the next hours, but first i want to ask something else:

    I´ve seen comments saying that this injected wads may brick the console, so can you tell me some advices to avoid this?

    thanks in advance...
     
  9. aml435

    Member aml435 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    If you are really dying for a Resident Evil 2 fix on the Wii, there is always the Gamecube version.
     
  10. Louiethe0ne

    Newcomer Louiethe0ne Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    To fix bricking from installing wads i would suggest preloader
     
  11. Dookieman

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry internet was screwing up
     
  12. Dookieman

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    Can a mod edit this? My internet screwed up and was double posting.
     
  13. The Beatle
    OP

    Newcomer The Beatle Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Mexico
    Don´t worry my friend...

    About the topic, i ´ve seen that is no recomended to install preloader in 4.0, and i have that firmware version....

    Any other tool that can save my wii if it brick?
     
  14. lolsjoel

    Member lolsjoel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    930
    Country:
    United States
    No matter what injection tool you use to put Resident Evil 2 into a WAD for the Wii, it will NOT work when trying to play the game. No chance, no way. Cut your losses and quit now.
     
  15. Louiethe0ne

    Newcomer Louiethe0ne Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Im running on 4.0 and its fine with preloader
    Just use preloader .29 which supports 4.0 [​IMG]
     
  16. The Beatle
    OP

    Newcomer The Beatle Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Mexico
    Somebody tell me one this:

    "Beatle, the computer can make all what you want"

    So, if it dont run today, maybe tomorrow, maybe someday, maybe after i die, maybe never, but i will never give up...

    Excuse if it reads too crazy or stupid, but that´s the spirit, if for any reason i am unable to inject this game or somehow run it with another method, i will tell you...
     
  17. Dookieman

    Member Dookieman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, good for you. I totally dig your enthusiasm. But, you are wasting your time, but good for you. Just download the RE2 for GC and play because you will get NOWHERE. This game is SUPER hard to emulate, even on PC. What makes you think that an emulator made specifically for Majoras Mask will emulate it properly? It won't, just trust me, it will not work. Spend time trying to learn C and make your own emulator then getting this to work.
     

Share This Page