Reseting DS Lite firmware

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Miracledreams, Jul 1, 2009.

Jul 1, 2009
  1. Miracledreams
    OP

    Newcomer Miracledreams Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    Frankly I have not flash or brick my ds lite, my main problem is that I am trying to know or find a way how to get back the language setting which usually comes when you start the DS Lite for the first time.

    When you start the Ds Lite for the first time, a screen comes up which ask you to select a language (it gives you six languages options) when that is choosed then it will take you the anohter screen where it ask you to input the user information and it consist of five stages. when you input the user details and restart your ds lite you will not be able to get the language settings again but by moving the battery you can get back the user settings.

    So what I really need is a way to completly reset the ds lite same as new.

    awaiting your reply and thanks in advance,
     
  2. blainy

    Member blainy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    australia
    Country:
    Australia
    remove the battery, leave it out of the ds for 5 minutes, then put it back in..you should now be able to go thru teh intitial setup process..
     
  3. Isabelyes

    Member Isabelyes GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Erm? you can just change the language in the settings screen?
     
  4. Miracledreams
    OP

    Newcomer Miracledreams Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the replies,

    I Have tried moving the battery but that can only only reset the user settings what I need is a way to bring back the language settings.

    I know how to change the language setting from within the setup but that is not what I want, what I want is a way to reset completly the frimware and bring the language setting that usually comes up when a NEW Nintendo DS lite is switched on for the first time.

    Please read my first post.
    Thanks in advance for your replies.
     
  5. Miracledreams
    OP

    Newcomer Miracledreams Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    Blainy, I am not sure what are the codes you mentioned in your reply are for. I would appreciate if you could tell me if they are related to my question and if they do please explain what are they for and how to use them.
    thanks
     
  6. Miracledreams
    OP

    Newcomer Miracledreams Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    Nope It did not work.

    I moved the battey for more than 15minutes and still the language setup did not show it only resets the user settings.

    Any other idea please.
     
  7. blainy

    Member blainy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    australia
    Country:
    Australia

    haha...thats is just my forum sig..
     
  8. Vincent T

    Member Vincent T GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    San Jose, California
    Country:
    United States
    But there's no difference if they both do the same thing. All you want is the language change right? Then just go to Settings.

    Is there a difference from changing it in the Settings, or turning on a brand new Nintendo DS Lite?

    I see no difference.
     
  9. Fatboy12345236

    Member Fatboy12345236 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Australia
    Send to Nintendo ur wanterty is killed they reset ur DS good as new
     

Share This Page