1. DANOMINATOR

    OP DANOMINATOR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Good news everyone! Nutez (see post below) has found a way to get this working. I'll update this post to a tutorial later, but for now feel free to try this if you know what you're doing.

    I know this has been done before but no one seems to have answered. I'm trying to mess with the hex editor and everything but to no avail. Has anyone any idea how to edit this timer?
     
    Last edited by DANOMINATOR, Feb 24, 2019
    Mnecraft368 likes this.
  2. Nutez

    Nutez Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is untested because I don't actually have the game, but it should be simple enough to adapt the existing "[Mission Time ONLY is Always 0:00]" cheat as I mentioned in the other thread...

    D3000000 00000000
    0030EC78 99999999
    D2000000 00000000
     
  3. DANOMINATOR

    OP DANOMINATOR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! I'll update this post as a tutorial at some point, this can work but it does have some bugs.
     
  4. monkeyman4412

    monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,680
    Country:
    United States
    fixed the code.
    Use
    D3000000 00000000
    0030EC78 00000101
    D2000000 00000000

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    however, one of the big issues remain, which is that when a mission is restarted, the mission restarts in the sky. I'll see if I can add a if function restart to temporarily disable it. (presuming I can find the flag that restarts the mission or something like that) But this one fixes the timer, as the other code just set the time to being way too big and so you would wait over 2 minutes to end free flight.
     
    Last edited by monkeyman4412, Feb 24, 2019
  5. DANOMINATOR

    OP DANOMINATOR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    I've noticed a few other bugs too, such as the water effects being very odd when the timer is disabled.
     
  6. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United States
    What Version is this for? US or EU? GateShark, and is it working under Rosalina (Lima CFW Cheat Engine)?
     
  7. DANOMINATOR

    OP DANOMINATOR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
  8. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United States
    Just tried it in the Rosalina. Just got a White Upper Screen, but the Timer was still there, Speed Gauge, ect. So might only work with the AR Plugin.
     
  9. DANOMINATOR

    OP DANOMINATOR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Huh, maybe. The hex editor worked for me but it has some bugs too. One test ended in a crash for no presumable reason. I'll have to make a tutorial I think.
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  10. Nutez

    Nutez Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just went with a big number because the discussion I read here implied that fixing the timer caused glitches. Maybe the best that can be done is to find the timer's start value and reset it to that on a button press?
     
  11. Kiken

    Kiken Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry for necro, just wanted to say thank you for the code!
    It indeed causes some graphics glitches, but a workaround I found is to simply only enable the cheat when the timer is about to run out. This will reset and pin the timer to max again. I then disable it again to stop the graphics glitches.
    This way, I have to reactivate the cheat every 5 minutes, but at least it's glitch-free as far as I can tell.
     
  12. monkeyman4412

    monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,680
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry I never noticed people asking, so likely you need to use CTRPF
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pilotwings, [Request], Unlimited