Replacing Mainboard GC2-D3-2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by DjoeN, Feb 2, 2010.

Feb 2, 2010

Replacing Mainboard GC2-D3-2 by DjoeN at 11:13 AM (1,732 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. DjoeN
    OP

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,925
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Before i start: I did an extensive search on google and the forum.

    Now to the point:
    - I recently got a WODE and another Wii with GC2-D3-2 drive.
    - I know the best solution is, do it all USB [​IMG], but i got alot of discs, i don't like to throw away or stack into a box on the attic.
    - I can replace the drive with another, but that costs me another €60, i know i can get Wii DVD drive mainboard for around €30, but can you just interchange dvd mainboards on the GC2-D3-2?

    Example:
    GC2-D3-2 mainboard, Replace it with a D2C DVD Drive Mainboard?

    If anybody has done it, i like to know his experience [​IMG]
     
  2. BenieUK

    Member BenieUK GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes its fine to change the main board, but i doubt you will use backup DVDs once you start using Hard Drive so its a bit of a waste of money [​IMG]
     
  3. DjoeN
    OP

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,925
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    ThX for the answer!

    I already use HDD on the other wii (softmodded and modchip), but i still like to use DVD's (i'm also to lazy to rerip my bunred discs, or redownload them [​IMG] )
     

Share This Page