Removing the spring-load feature on Supercard?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Gaara., Jan 9, 2012.

Jan 9, 2012
  1. Gaara.
    OP

    Member Gaara. Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Canada
    So I just got my SCDS2 today, but I don't like the spring loading feature. I feel like it's going to break my microsd, haha. Is there anyway to remove that? And if so, can someone point me in the right direction, like movies or pictures, etc on how to do it? Thanks.
     
  2. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    It was possible with the R4, but I'm not sure if this can be safely done with the DSTwo.
     
  3. Gaara.
    OP

    Member Gaara. Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright thanks,
    Another question: What settings should I put for my GBA emulator to run at it's peak? It's kind of laggy right now.
     
  4. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    I recommend you set Frameskip Level to 1 and set Frameskip type to Auto.
    Set CPU frequence to 4.

    Some games also allow you to keep Frameskip type at Manual while having a Frameskip level of 0 (Mario vs. Donkey Kong for example.)
     
  5. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Pingouin, can you explain why this is important because I feel like you might know something about making some games run better on the emulator. Thanks. :)
     
  6. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    The games will still work if you keep the default settings, so I wouldn't say this is "important."
    But when I ran Minish Cap with Frameskip level set to 1, the game ran a lot smoother than when it was set to 2.
    (Even though Frameskip type was set to Auto, it would stay at 1 and work pretty well.)
     
  7. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the explanation.
     
  8. Majorami

    Banned Majorami Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    I lost a microSD thanks to the DSTwo.

    It ejected my card around the room and haven't seen it in weeks. Mind you it ejected the SD while the DSTwo was still in the 3DS while I was playing it so I didnt get to see the direction it went. I only found out the SD was missing a minute after crosswords ds suddenly froze.

    Now I have a small masking tape flap that I stick over the slot.
     

Share This Page