1. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    Tried converting from .wav to FLAC, then BCSTM. Didn't work either.
    Checked the spec of the .wav file, and I was told it's correct. But when I try to install it on the 3DS, no bgm plays.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    here's the bgm on Youtube just in case you need it
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Posghetti

    Posghetti Un-official ReVeluv Leader
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    United States
    Did you have SFX? When I opened the experimental option, it returned me errors for them.
    After disabling sfx, the 3DS plays the bgm.
     
  3. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    ohhhh sfx. no. i only have a custom bgm, that's it. no custom sfx.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    i will switch it off and see if it works for me
     
    Posghetti likes this.
  4. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    It worked! Thank you so much!!
    Sorry to bother you again so soon, but how can I edit the icon's border?
    upload_2018-8-21_21-54-8.png
     
  5. Posghetti

    Posghetti Un-official ReVeluv Leader
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    United States
    That option is in "3D Folder Main".
    Seems like that data is corrupted or something, so try changing it and see if it works.
     
    Pokem likes this.
  6. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, got that working.
    Now another problem arises.
    I can't get the bgm to loop x_x
    I tried using the LoopAudioConverter and make it loop, but them themeplaza tells me my bgm.bcstm file is invalid x_x
    So many problems
     
  7. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    tried forcing the FLAC file to loop but no luck either x_X
     
  8. Posghetti

    Posghetti Un-official ReVeluv Leader
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure what happened when you were converting the waw file, but I re-created the bgm and looped it. It should be good.
    It contains the waw file I produced and the converted bgm.
     

    Attached Files:

    Pokem likes this.
  9. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    Everything worked out. Thank you for all your help in this thread!
     
    Posghetti likes this.
  10. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    How do I enable scrolling in Usagi?
     
  11. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    Nvm. Got it figured out.
     
  12. DustyKai

    DustyKai Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I really want to use this to create a new TOEI Sonic theme, so thanks for making this!
     
  13. BlakeRenimu

    BlakeRenimu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Cuba
    Hi there! I have a little problem with the bgm: The editor and the PREVIEW of Themely play it, but when I install the theme it comes out muted..... please help
     
  14. BlakeRenimu

    BlakeRenimu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Cuba
    Hi there! My theme is muted and it has a bgm. Themely plays it in the preview but when I install it doesn´t work.
     
  15. GaroK

    GaroK Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Poland
    When I try to install my theme, after "installing" nothing happens, just goes back to the menu but my theme is not loaded.
    What could be the reason for this?
     
  16. SmaArty1
    This message by SmaArty1 has been removed from public view by Quantumcat, Jul 1, 2019, Reason: English please or add translation.
    Jul 1, 2019
  17. thomadash

    thomadash Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Try "rebooting" the home screen. You can open an application or reboot the system. Anything else that will refresh it should work, and the theme should be loaded then.
     
    GaroK likes this.
  18. XularusXIII

    XularusXIII GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    Hi. Firstly, thank you very much for all your work on this awesome program. It's really cool, and I really appreciate it. I've gotten pretty much everything to work, but I have a question. In the CWAV manager, there are three options labeled "Frame0", "Frame1", and "Frame2". Where do these sounds play? Image attached showing what I'm asking about.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. SG6000

    SG6000 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you change the bottom theme type flag to 'flipbook' (one or two types) three window frames will be assigned (as opposed to a single or a scrolling frame). The three frames are labeled as 0, 1 and 3 and bcwav audio files can be individually assigned to trigger as they're scrolled through on the 3DS.
     
    XularusXIII likes this.
  20. XularusXIII

    XularusXIII GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, okay. Thank you very much for clearing that up for me.
     
  21. XularusXIII

    XularusXIII GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    Wasn't it possible at one point to change the cursor to a custom one, or am I just misremembering?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Library), Testers