1. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,784
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by SuperDan, Mar 18, 2021
  2. tfocosta

    tfocosta GBAtemp Z-Warrior
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    595
    Country:
    Canada
    Another great release! :D
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  3. Nincompoopdo

    Nincompoopdo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    This game is on PSP, you can play it with Adrenaline.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  4. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,784
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah you definitely can... Gta CW is one of those games that has been around for a while.. But I have never ever played it... But I certainly will give it a try after work tonight if I have time.... I'm pretty sure the android version will look better than the psp one..
     
    raxadian and tfocosta like this.
  5. Medveitsi

    Medveitsi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Finland
    this has better resolution
     
    gnmmarechal, tfocosta and SuperDan like this.
  6. raxadian

    raxadian GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2,792
    Country:
    Argentina
    While all these game ports are amazing, I wish someone updated Qcma or at least do a Linux version of it.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  7. markehmus

    markehmus GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,518
    Country:
    Canada
    i bought the game on psn.
    i still put this together anyway and see many improvements right away
    [​IMG]

    psp:
    [​IMG]

    this android port:
    [​IMG]
     
    ital, SuperDan and tfocosta like this.
  8. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,784
    Country:
    United States
    I thought they would have by now.. You can always use FTP instead

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

     
  9. raxadian

    raxadian GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2,792
    Country:
    Argentina
    The problem with FTP is that it doesn't allow you to restore to an unhacked Vita. Don't get me wrong, Qcma still works but not for some things and sometimes it refuses to backup some things even if you restart it and the Vita. Old homebrew definitely can't be backup by it. By the way is about time someone either updates one of the Snes emulators or does one that doesn't require
    RetroArch.
     
  10. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,784
    Country:
    United States
    there is quite a few SNES emu's bSnes is what i use simply because i can add cover arts .... but there is about 4 snes emu's for Vita

     
  11. raxadian

    raxadian GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2,792
    Country:
    Argentina
    Name one that has at least updated in 2019.

    Snes emulation has improved a whole lot in recent years.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  12. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,784
    Country:
    United States
    i have to admit its been a while since i played snes on my vita
    But it did work great on RA... I just now put GTA CTW on my Vita! It's great having a dead day a work most Thursdays!.. I never did play this gta..
     
    Last edited by SuperDan, Mar 18, 2021
    MKKhanzo likes this.
  13. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,784
    Country:
    United States
    It's night & day on the resolution.. But I expected that.. Other people on Reddit & Twitter are moaning about the Android version not having Shadows.. But I can live with that.. Still haven't had a chance to play it...
     
  14. markehmus

    markehmus GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,518
    Country:
    Canada
    id rather play gta and gta london on the OG console then ctw on any console ,
    feels like time jump to a not as great gta timeline.
    i owned it for a very long time and never feel like getting past the 1st lvl

    edit:
    wo , update taday too
    GTA: CTW Vita v1.1
    TheOfficialFloW released this 2 hours ago
     
    Last edited by markehmus, Mar 18, 2021
    SuperDan likes this.
  15. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,784
    Country:
    United States
    i remember the London one because ...im from london im a sucker for things like that now ive been in USA for 8 years .. Watch Dogs 3 was the latest ..decent game too .. but for whatever reason i skipped this one ... Thanks for the Update ..
     
  16. Kendy819

    Kendy819 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Hi bro bully has been canceled?
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  17. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,784
    Country:
    United States
    im honestly at this point unsure ... ! they was definitely working on it .... but nothing has been mentioned for a while .... on reddit twitter or discord >? i guess we shall wait and see
     
  18. Tweaker_Modding

    Tweaker_Modding Siezure Dice™
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this is cool but the touch screen stuff is pretty broken in places and the same goes for the controls as a whole

    the scratch cards and molotov making touch screen event things (idk what they’re called) are very buggy

    and on the mission where you have to throw molotovs at cars is unbeatable because the controls on throwing molotovs are broken this makes the main campaign impossible to complete :(
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - @Rinnegatamante, Chinatown, RELEASE