Homebrew [RELEASE] Cookie Clicker for 3ds

Creckeryop

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2017
Messages
77
Trophies
0
XP
493
Country
Russia
256x128.png

Cookie Clicker for 3ds
Hello guys, it's my first try in programming.I want to know your opinions about that game.

Now about the game:
This is a port of Cookie clicker game for 3ds made on LUA (lpp3ds made by @Rinnegatamante)
Features:
  • Click to play
  • Save your progress
  • Reset your statistic
  • Sell your facilities
  • Upgrade it [NEW]
Controls:
X/Cookie -
Click a cookie
A - Select option / Buy
Y - Upgrade
SELECT - BUY/SELL menu swap
UP(Dpad) , DOWN(Dpad) - Scrolling buy menu
UP(Stick) , DOWN(Stick) - Scrolling facilities
R+L - Screenshot​
upload_2017-2-18_1-19-11.png

upload_2017-2-18_1-19-26.png
  • Something other
Please leave a comment with your idea
Objects in version 1.0 available: Cursors,Grandma,Farm,Mine,Factory,Bank,Temple and Wizard tower
Download (Source/.3dsx) : https://github.com/Creckeryop/3dsCookieClicker
Download (.cia) : https://github.com/Creckeryop/3dsCookieClicker/releases
 
Last edited by Creckeryop,

Dracari

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2009
Messages
1,957
Trophies
0
XP
2,076
Country
United States
Edited my first postr, will look forward to updates, now i'm assuming by the CIA's size, everythings contained within no need for a data folder anywhere on SD?
 

Knucklesfan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
218
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
686
Country
United States
Hey! Love the gui and everything! Great to sit down and play every once and a while, but, can you make a cia build so it's even easier to play? Thanks!

Sent from my SM-T350 using Tapatalk
 

Creckeryop

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2017
Messages
77
Trophies
0
XP
493
Country
Russia
Doesn't seem to show up in the HBLauncher.
in HB launcher is no 3dsCookieClicker folder? strange. You can try to download cia
Edited my first postr, will look forward to updates, now i'm assuming by the CIA's size, everythings contained within no need for a data folder anywhere on SD?
i don't know what u said but maybe u about ccsave.sav that appeared in SD
Hey! Love the gui and everything! Great to sit down and play every once and a while, but, can you make a cia build so it's even easier to play? Thanks!

Sent from my SM-T350 using Tapatalk
You can find cia in Release tab on gitHub
 
Last edited by Creckeryop,

Jacklack3

( ゚ヮ゚) buddie was here
Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2015
Messages
1,839
Trophies
1
Age
17
Location
Canada
Website
jackomix.neocities.org
XP
2,755
Country
Canada
in HB launcher is no 3dsCookieClicker folder? strange. You can try to download cia

i don't know what u said but maybe u about ccsave.sav that appeared in SD
It seems that the CIA doesn't show up either, i'll try booting it up from FBI.

EDIT: It seems to be able to launch from FBI, but it doesn't load on my Homemenu, weird.
 
Last edited by Jacklack3,

Dracari

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2009
Messages
1,957
Trophies
0
XP
2,076
Country
United States
in HB launcher is no 3dsCookieClicker folder? strange. You can try to download cia

i don't know what u said but maybe u about ccsave.sav that appeared in SD

You can find cia in Release tab on gitHub
as i mean like the 3dsx version you need the entire github contents (download as zip then extract to a folder in /3DS/ for the CIA version, do we need a data folder containing anything or is everything for teh game contained within the cia's romfs?
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Sterophonick @ Sterophonick: wooo colored text!