1. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,295
    Country:
    Spain
    Did you try multiple times? Also do you have original luma3ds or a plugin loader version of it?
     
  2. Subject21J

    Subject21J Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I am on official luma 10.0.1, 11.12-44 FW. Tried multiple times.
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2019
  3. James_

    James_ birthday Meowstic
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2019
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That could be the reason why if you're using an old version of BootNTR.
    Edit: If you're using the current version then I think it's best to just wait until this issue gets investigated further.
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2019
  4. Stash23

    Stash23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    Would this new update also fix the crashes that happens when booting to a different title when already launched one from before?
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2019
  5. raxadian

    raxadian GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    1,257
    Country:
    Argentina
    Does this work well in the New 2ds" Look at my big acreen and ignore the crappy button configuration"?
     
  6. Subject21J

    Subject21J Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Which is why I brought it up with PabloMK7, he might have not been aware about the issue.

    There are some other people on his reddit post that have this issue too so it's not just me.
     
  7. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,295
    Country:
    Spain
    Well, I have no mode3 games for my O3DS so I can't test. Would be good if someone could actually send a crash dump.
     
  8. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat USB and Mini Windows 10 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7,430
    Country:
    United States
    Man... Talk about reviving dead shit, holy cow... Citra has basically made this obsolete.
     
    Voyambar likes this.
  9. Inochi.no.Zenmai

    Inochi.no.Zenmai GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2013
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm mode3 is broken. Tried with latest luma, on both 11.11 and 11.12 3DS system versions.
     
  10. Can you at least post what kind of error you're getting instead of just saying "it's broken"?

    I wouldn't be surprised if if was simply running out of memory, tbh.
     
  11. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,638
    Country:
    United States
    I get random crashes with boot ntr selector. I think it might have something to do with the auto exit thing, because that's where it seems to crash the most often (while deploying). I updated luma and the 3ds' system software btw. I even had these problems with with earlier luma and boot selector versions.
     
  12. nl255

    nl255 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,904
    Country:
    Sure, if you happen to have an expensive top of the line Snapdragon 855 based phone and even then are willing to put up with lag, video glitches, and audio issues for those games that work well but like it or not the 3ds won't be obsolete for playing 3ds games for quite a while.
     
    Deleted-236924 likes this.
  13. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep exactly the same for me. It crashes about 70% of the time i try to load it. Also when it does work i am yet to find a single game the rts function works with. Every game will save fine but crashes every time i try to load the save.
     
    godreborn likes this.
  14. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat USB and Mini Windows 10 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7,430
    Country:
    United States
    Not the phone version, the PC version. And I do have a top of the line phone, always do.
     
  15. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,638
    Country:
    United States
    I know that the original ntr boot app could either be one that auto exits or not. that's why I'm thinking it has something to do with auto exit with boot ntr selector.
     
  16. Subject21J

    Subject21J Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Here are two crash dumps from mode 3 crashing.
     

    Attached Files:

    PabloMK7 likes this.
  17. tiamat999

    tiamat999 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    United States
    Where do I put cheat plugins to work? I can get the menu but no cheat options for yokai watch blasters. I did mess up and put the plugins in every pluging folder so which is the real folder
     
  18. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,740
    Country:
    Canada
    you want to set it up with the sd root > plugin > titleid for your game > .plg file that you use.

    Yes, that folder needs to NOT have a s on plugin or it wont work for the bootntrselector.
     
  19. Pedro250

    Pedro250 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Hi. i have a problem with NTRBootSelector. When i start it up i get this error: #acesspatch_failure.
    i tried everything (delete all ntr files, download again the 2.13.1 version, delete all plugins) but i still get the error.
    Before this update i uses Luma3DS v9.1 to run NTR when i needed and Lumas3DS v10 for the rest (dual boot using fastboot3ds) but after i updated it it wont work with either luma 9 or 10. My 3ds is V11.12 eur New3DS model.
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2019
  20. xlDrake

    xlDrake Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hello guys i need help, my friend tries to use BootNTRSelector but when he enters nothing appears on the program and stays like that, can someone tell me how to fix it he's in a old 3ds with luma 9.1
     
  21. AmandaRose
    This message by AmandaRose has been removed from public view by WeedZ, Nov 9, 2019.
    Nov 9, 2019 Show
  22. xlDrake
    This message by xlDrake has been removed from public view by WeedZ, Nov 9, 2019.
    Nov 9, 2019 Show
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release]BootNTR, Selector,