1. FONZD

    OP FONZD GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    France
    Hi !

    Here's a collection of tools to create or modify your own 3D banner.

    Read the file 'HOW TO.pdf' to know how to proceed.

    Now, you can easily create/extract 'banner.bin' with sound.

    Enjoy! ;)

    All the credit goes to:
    • gdkchan & Rei for Ohana3DS
    • Steveice10 for bannertool
    • and others...
     
    Last edited by FONZD, Dec 13, 2015
  2. darklordrs

    darklordrs GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    791
    Country:
    United States
    sweet.

    too bad i'm dead in terms of cfw
     
  3. Brawl9977

    Brawl9977 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    whats a banner?
     
    ImCarlosGG likes this.
  4. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    6,821
    Country:
    Hungary
    The thingy that shows up on the top screen when you click once on a software icon.
     
  5. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Can anyone send me a banner.bin file?
    I would like to make a Tutorial, but I need an example.
    Credits will be given.
     
  6. Isn't this just a GBA VC banner except extracted and modified and used for other homebrew?
    Regardless, this isn't all bad, far better than those regular flat 2D rectangles.

    Just one thing, though. You seem to have used that for your yellows8 homebrew launcher cia to have that 3D banner, but you kept the GBA VC banner sound.
    Is this a limitation of these 3D banners, that they have to keep the GBA VC sound? Or is it actually changeable?
     
  7. FONZD

    OP FONZD GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    France
    With this tools you can customize all banner.bin extracted from any .3ds or .cia

    edit:
    2 examples are included
    you can change sound if you want, all is in the .rar
     
    Last edited by FONZD, Dec 7, 2015
  8. Ah, well, it would take me forever to dump my games and try it so I'll ask right now, in case you know...

    In the case of 3DS roms that have multiple 3D banners depending on the language of the system, are those supported?
    Mainly Pokémon X/Y and OR/AS, I wanted to have my game display the japanese banner on my regular English emunand, without having to have a Japanese emunand.
    Any idea if it'd be possible to swap the English banner with the Japanese banner in the banner.bin?
     
  9. Ambassador

    Ambassador GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Egypt
    can I modify textures for the official banner from virtual console with this tool?
     
  10. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6,140
    Country:
    France
  11. Ambassador

    Ambassador GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Egypt
  12. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Lookin' good! :)

    Can we make 3D banners? (ones which use CGFX and stuff)
     
  13. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6,140
    Country:
    France
  14. FONZD

    OP FONZD GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    France
    I never tried...

    it depends of Ohana3DS, some files appear to be incompatible for now
     
  15. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6,140
    Country:
    France
    I said yes, I have pretty much all templates
     
  16. Ambassador

    Ambassador GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Egypt
  17. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6,140
    Country:
    France
    What is bad :huh: ?
     
  18. Ambassador

    Ambassador GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Egypt
    Your models does not contain a "lights"
     
  19. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6,140
    Country:
    France
    Sorry [​IMG]
    Try to extract it yourself, we will see if you can do it better [​IMG]
     
  20. Drakas

    Drakas Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Italy
    so Is it possible to install HBL as cia? :D
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], BANNER, TOOLS