READ!URGENT!!!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by FireGrey, Oct 14, 2010.

Oct 14, 2010

READ!URGENT!!! by FireGrey at 9:56 AM (2,357 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    Do NOT update the R4-SDHC to 1.27b because it broke my R4.
    It says "Fake card! Please return to retailer." and my card has been put through the fake card checker, and it's real.
    Also when i put it in the PC it says "Please insert a device into F:"
    So i can't access my data [​IMG]
     
  2. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    It destroyed your MircoSD card? or Your R4Clone?
     
  3. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
  4. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You mean it's a real fake but now it says it's a fake fake?
     
  5. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Have you tried another MircoSD card? On both the card reader and R4 clone?
     
  6. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you sure you used the right firmware for your cart?
     
  7. gifi4

    Member gifi4 How am I a 'New Member'?

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,352
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Also when i put it in the PC it says "Please insert a device into F:"
    I've never had this problem even if I put a completely wrong firmware, I can always change it with my card reader and pc.
     
  8. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    I think the best course of action would be to put the old firmware back on ANOTHER MicroSD. See if it works, then if it does, put WAIO or YSMenu onto the MicroSD as a SECONDARY firmware. (.nds file)
     
  9. KirovAir

    Member KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    First of all, a topic is only "URGENT!!11" when your cat has swallowed ductape. Try to use a normal topic title, it bugs me alot. [​IMG]

    Also, try to use an older firmware? Since it's not flashing anything to the card, so a card brick seems not very plausible.. (Oh, and try avoiding R4's in the future)
     
  10. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then it sounds like your microsd opr microsd reader is on it's way out.
     
  11. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    I really wanna ditch the R4 and go to another cart like Acekard but i'm not allowed to order off the internet.
    Oh and i only have one MicroSD.
     
  12. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Have you got another method of reading the microSD? (Phones, cameras, Mp3 Players)
     
  13. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    I got a phone but it needs charging and i donno where the charger is.
     
  14. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Well find it and check the MicroSD card. If it shows up on your phone, you need a new MicroSD card reader. If it doesn't, you need a new MicroSD.
     
  15. FireGrey
    OP

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok i found out the problem.
    Either my T-Flash or MicroSD stopped working.
    And the fake card thing is just the firmware going crazy cause i registered my R4 on the fake card checker 3 times and they see that as being a fake card if it's entered that many times.
    I just gotta insert the MicroSD in another device and if it works i need a new MicroSD reader.
     
  16. lukands

    Member lukands I took the little bus here

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Your mamas house
    Country:
    Estonia
    Then I guess its safe to "stand down" on your emergency "URGENT!!!" ???? This is why before you panic try different combinations (R4 in another DS, microSD in another R4, using a different card reader, format, etc..) then its just a process of elimination to find the real problem.
     

Share This Page