1. GrayFoxBH

    OP GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Brazil
    @masagrator could you possibly make a 30fps cap for RE5 and 6? As many ppl know, performance is not the best, and unlocked framerate is really bad since it stays close to the 25-45fps range, never feeeling smooth. Though it can drop below 30fps, a cap is a much better solution.

    Thanks in advance!
     
    Last edited by GrayFoxBH, Apr 23, 2020
  2. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,139
    Country:
    Poland
  3. GrayFoxBH

    OP GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Brazil
  4. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,139
    Country:
    Poland
    30 FPS lock

    Both versions 1.0.1
    RE5 titleid: 010018100CD46000
    RE6 titleid: 01002A000CD48000

    There is a chance that RE6 may switch to 60 FPS later. Give me a tip if it happens.
    If because of this lock any issues will show, then don't blame me. :P
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Fadi5555

    Fadi5555 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    366
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much. We really appreciate all your hard work.
     
    GrayFoxBH likes this.
  6. GrayFoxBH

    OP GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thank you so much!! Will test this right now. You are awesome.
     
  7. GrayFoxBH

    OP GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Brazil
    @masagrator Sorry to ask, but where do I put ips file? I'm used to pak files. Thanks. :blush:
     
  8. zeldaism

    zeldaism GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    842
    Country:
    United States
    atmosphere/exefs_patches/ create a folder called RE5 or RE6 (whichever one you’re using) in the exefs_patches folder and put the ips file in there.
     
    GrayFoxBH likes this.
  9. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,139
    Country:
    Poland
    Just extract folder inside ZIP to exefs_patches
     
    GrayFoxBH likes this.
  10. SwitchHack

    SwitchHack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Japan
    Is a mod for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 4 possible?
    it would be nice to be able to play it at 60 fps
     
  11. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,139
    Country:
    Poland
    It's possible, I have unlocked it already in Japanese release, but input detection is broken in main menu and I'm not experienced with game enough to say if this is also an issue in battles.
     
  12. GrayFoxBH

    OP GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thank u guys!
     
    zeldaism likes this.
  13. SaltyWarlord

    SaltyWarlord Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Bro I'd kill for a 30 fps lock for Saints Row the Third and IV
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - 30FPS,