1. superbenbros

    OP superbenbros GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone I have rockband 1 game and band kit and trying to get it to work with RB2 and i can't get the guitar and drums to work. just wondering if anyone else is having this problem and how to solve it? My GHIII guitar will work just not the RB kit
     
  2. Sstew

    Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,462
    Country:
    United States
    Is RB2 a backup?

    If so you need the Rock Band launcher, search for it. Its has some CIOS for USB instrument support.
     
  3. superbenbros

    OP superbenbros GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    yes it is a backup

    Posts merged

    the rockband launcher will that allow the instruments to work with GH world tour?
     
  4. Sstew

    Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,462
    Country:
    United States

    No. The wii is screwed up like that, the only RB instrument that will work with GH:WT is the Mic.

    Found it.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=117806
     
  5. superbenbros

    OP superbenbros GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    ok i am searching for Rock Band launcher now but i don't understand how to install it and how it works
     
  6. superbenbros

    OP superbenbros GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
  7. Sstew

    Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,462
    Country:
    United States

    Go to this thread here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=117806
    and follow the instructions posted. [​IMG]

    Its the Softchip Loader: Rock band Edition
     
  8. superbenbros

    OP superbenbros GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    so it is not a channel?
     
  9. superbenbros

    OP superbenbros GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    i just found how to the .wad to use as the channel
     
Draft saved Draft deleted