Hacking R4Tii (2015) problem "System File is Missing"

Dash95

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 15, 2017
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
57
Country
Argentina
I know this is a shitty card.

Hello guys, I brought an used 2DS it was on FW 10.3. The owner never hacked it and only use this flashcard to play some DS games, it was all good I tried Mario Kart and worked well.
So... I follow a 3ds guide for soundhax and UPDATED to [CURRENT_VERSION_FW], then later I did a stupid thing (trying to use an old MicroSD 16 gb class 10 which for some reason doesn't work in any other device, only in 1 tablet and my phone) I did erase all the content from the SD card which had the Mario Kart game.

Now, I go to r4itt.net and downloaded the Kernel/Firmware, it boots well (with that shitty music too) BUT when I try any FILE from phone-thing to actual games it doesn't work! Hell even the firmware doesn't work.

I wonder if someone had this problem I couldn't find ANYTHING online.

Thanks!

EDIT: What an idiot is R4ITT
 
Last edited by Dash95,

Alex4U

i like pancakes
Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
1,209
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
D.F
Website
www.google.com.mx
XP
1,422
Country
Mexico
You should format the micro SD to FAT32 and try downloading the kernel again from the official page that is r4iit.com.

I know is a very trashy R4 card, but atthe least works for some games
, isn't it? :P
 

Dash95

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 15, 2017
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
57
Country
Argentina
It did.

Any specific FAT32 parameters? I will try to format it now with my phone (I can mount it with TWRP then format it).
 

ScarletDreamz

[Debug Mode]
Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2015
Messages
3,967
Trophies
1
Location
/dev/sda1
XP
4,279
Country
United States
It did.

Any specific FAT32 parameters? I will try to format it now with my phone (I can mount it with TWRP then format it).

"
If you find these 2 problems,your card is the fake copy card, please contact with your supplier.

zh_CN_home_clip_image001.gif
1: when you put R4itt card in your consoles, you just stay in " Loading.....",can't work anymore.

zh_CN_home_clip_image001.gif
2: When you play games,just stay in " Loading...." , can't play anyone game.>"
 

Dash95

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 15, 2017
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
57
Country
Argentina
I don't have a problem with Loading thing, but for some fucking reason I triend AGAIN (this time using my phone for mount to my PC) and WORKS FUCKING WORKS HELL I WASTED 2 HOURS OF MY TIME, I just needed to format from my phone for reasons.

TL;DR It works now for reasons that are beyond me same files.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ScarletDreamz

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21: That's what i tell my cat as punishment