R4i Ultra - Advice

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by RATBAG69, Aug 7, 2009.

  1. RATBAG69
    OP

    RATBAG69 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 7, 2009
    Hi.

    I have an R4i ultra (It came in a black box)

    At the top of this forum board there is a list of flashcards, the R4i ultra isnt listed, is it called something else?

    I did the update, didnt know it wouldnt work If I did.

    Are the company that made my R4i working on something or not? This is the website for the R4i I have. There is no notice on to say anything about this problem, I have emailed them loads of times in the past about different things and they never reply so that is pointless.
    http://www.r4ultra.com/

    thanks
     
  2. Guild McCommunist

    Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Member
    18,151
    10,466
    May 6, 2009
    United States
    The Danger Zone
    It's a knockoff clone, aka crap. That's why there isn't a forum for it specifically. Although I think we have a forum for clones.
     
  3. RATBAG69
    OP

    RATBAG69 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 7, 2009
    A knockoff? Well I know loads of people who have them and no problems, they also made the original R4 and never had a problems so im not sure it is a knock off tbh.
     
  4. RATBAG69
    OP

    RATBAG69 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 7, 2009
    A knockoff? Well I know loads of people who have them and no problems, they also made the original R4 and never had a problems so im not sure it is a knock off tbh.
     
  5. RATBAG69
    OP

    RATBAG69 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 7, 2009
    A knockoff? Well I know loads of people who have them and no problems, they also made the original R4 and never had a problems so im not sure it is a knock off tbh.
     
  6. crissm25

    crissm25 Banned

    Banned
    78
    0
    Jul 3, 2009
    United States
    Lol... triple post....... well r4i isnt a knockoff since my bro has one and its working preety well
     
  7. Guild McCommunist

    Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Member
    18,151
    10,466
    May 6, 2009
    United States
    The Danger Zone
    R4i isn't a knockoff, R4i Ultra is. Anything that has something more than "R4" or "R4i" is a knockoff (like R4i Ultra, R4 III, etc).
     
  8. Fabis94

    Fabis94 Xbawx playa

    Member
    847
    0
    Jan 5, 2009
    Yes, only because it's working well doesn't mean it isn't a knock-off. You're just lucky. If you want a quality flashcard then i suggest you get something like EZ-Flash, Acekard 2i etc.

    Lol irony at this page: http://www.r4ultra.com/anti_fake.htm
    They make a clone cart and they have an Anti-Fake page.
     
  9. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Member
    10,007
    2
    May 27, 2008
    Malaysia
    6th Dimention
    some teams usually take AGES to update their webpage or even answering mails [​IMG]

    whether they will update their flash cart or not...
    just wait and see! it is still too early for us to speculate anything

    if other teams are releasing their fix for the update and yet r4ultra didn't provide any
    then you can consider they are DEAD

    otherwise, be patient [​IMG]
     
  10. Masterchamber

    Masterchamber Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    72
    0
    Aug 2, 2009
    Australia
    hav the same r4i as u do. try these websites

    www.r4ids.com

    www.r4i.cn

    Btw, do not update to 1.4.
     
  11. RATBAG69
    OP

    RATBAG69 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 7, 2009
    I did do the 1.4 update so now my R4 wont work, I appreciate why. So im so hoping they will do an update.
     
  12. ashley.ince

    ashley.ince Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    51
    0
    Aug 5, 2009
    i dont know about you, but the r4i ultra i owned wouldn't play alot of games / roms clean or as were when downloaded so i ended up ditching it. Ive got an r4i-sdhc (i know FAKE KNOCKOFF ect) and a dsonei i'm waiting to see if any updates for em come out as i also did the 1.4 update (stupid i know)
     
  13. RATBAG69
    OP

    RATBAG69 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 7, 2009
    Has a new kernal been released yet? Mine has the 1.54 which obviously stopped working due to facebook update. Has there been a new kernal yet which will make my r4 work again?
     
  14. emigre

    emigre Oh Jeremy Corbyn

    Member
    8,025
    11,584
    Jan 28, 2009
    United States
    London
    I'm going to be blunt here. Your R4 is likely not to be updated. Get your losses and get a cart that's been updated such as the AK2 or M3i Zero. It's been nearly two months.