R4i Gold problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Varco, Oct 19, 2013.

  1. Varco
    OP

    Varco Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2013
    Italy
    Hi guys,
    I have a N3DS XL with last FW 6.3.0-12 and I bought an R4i gold 3DS card (http://www.r4ids.cn/).
    I placed the last WOOD R4 Kernel V1.62 in my card and with another consolle NDSL I installed the last patch R4iGold_3DS62_Patch_NDSi_3DS as described in the guide.
    But when I put the card into my N3DS it didn't work, sending an error saying me to reboot the consolle.
    How can I solve the problem?
    Thank you and sorry for my bad english! :P
     
  2. Thirty3Three

    Thirty3Three Musician Member

    Member
    3,585
    1,971
    Mar 22, 2013
    United States
    Wherever you want me, baby.
    Me too! I really need an answer for this.
     
  3. Varco
    OP

    Varco Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2013
    Italy
    someone help me please!!!
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    that means the card is blocked on teh console

    you need to apply the update to the flashcard before you update the console

    find a DS Phat or a DS Lite to update the card if its blocked on your 3DS

    where did you buy from? it it was recent thats quite bad they didnt apply the latest update before they shipped
    must be some old stock, what revision is the card (states on the furthermost right connector)
     
  5. Varco
    OP

    Varco Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2013
    Italy
    Yes, the card is blocked from my 3ds, so I upgraded from DSL. When I got it, it had the firmware DORASU [​IMG].

    Now he has this icon: [​IMG].

    I opened the flash card, is identical to this, is C revision :
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    are you sure identical???

    does it have a white dot in the bottom left?
    you might have to cut a line (see the document attached to the 6.1 firmware update)
     
  7. Varco
    OP

    Varco Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2013
    Italy

    This is the photo, looks the same or not? I don't see the white dot.
    What do you mean with cut a line?
     
  8. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    sorry i cant see the linkto the photo you posted
    download the 6.1 update and look at the file included that shows you what line to cut (you had to get a knife and cut the connection line)
     
  9. Varco
    OP

    Varco Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2013
    Italy
    But if i cut the line, could have problems with future firmware since it is not reversible?

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    that worked

    hmm indeed it doesnt have the white dot

    but looks like you have still to cut the line to make it work

    heres the pics from the file

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    if you have already applied the 6.2 update to the flashcard then all you need to do is cut the line and you should be good to go
     
  11. Thirty3Three

    Thirty3Three Musician Member

    Member
    3,585
    1,971
    Mar 22, 2013
    United States
    Wherever you want me, baby.

    I did apply the update. The site I got it from r4i3ds.cn (or whatever it's called... can't remember exactly, but it's the official R4i 3DS Gold site...) - states the one I have IS compatible. And I've updated it to work with 6.3, but it's not working. And it's giving me an error. I've got the most recent update on it.
     
  12. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    you have updated by running the .nds file on the flashcard??

    and you must also have cut the line on Rev C cards
     
  13. Thirty3Three

    Thirty3Three Musician Member

    Member
    3,585
    1,971
    Mar 22, 2013
    United States
    Wherever you want me, baby.
    The first part, yes. The second... Not so sure I'd like to do that...
     
  14. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    forgot to answer this question

    no cutting the line is fine, the 3DS was just using it to detect the flashcard, but they rerouted it with 6.1 or later updates which is why you must make sure they are applied first

    if not cut, the card wont work
     
  15. Varco
    OP

    Varco Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2013
    Italy
    ok, I'll try and let you know. Thank you!
    Just to be safe, I have applied the patch R4iGold_3DS62_Patch_NDSi_3DS and NOT the R4iGold_3DS62_Patch_NDSL_3DS.
    I have to cut the line after applying only the patch, or I have to do something before?
     
  16. Varco
    OP

    Varco Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2013
    Italy
    Ok I cutted the line and the card is working properly!
    Thanks al lot for your support!