R4i Gold problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Magus, Feb 6, 2011.

Feb 6, 2011

R4i Gold problem by Magus at 2:56 PM (1,169 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    i gave it to a friend temporarly and told him to put wood firmware in it,but he said the thing just get stuck when loading... anybody knows why this happen? [​IMG]

    my friend is using a DS lite (and not a DSi) and also is using a normal SD memory card,might one of these two be the problem?
     
  2. Stevetry

    Banned Stevetry Most perverted person in GBATEMP

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,294
    Location:
    Puertorico
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    deleted the wood and re install it
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Make sure he is using the R4i Gold version of wood.
    Also can i have a pic of the box?
     
  4. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
  5. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    SHow the box then I can tell you which version
     
  6. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    the box is the one posted in that link,the card says "R4I Revolution for DS (Dsi/DSL/NDS) www.r4ids.cn"
     
  7. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    maybe he's skipping something important? i told him all he had to do was to copy the content of that archive i posted on the root of the flashcard and that was it
     
  8. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    okay my friend returned back it to me so i can test what's the problem
    i tried getting the firmware from www.r4ids.cn too but nothing it still freeze

    black screen and white writing
     
  9. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    i tried using a different SD card and it worked so i guess the problem is in the SD card
     
  10. spyromv

    Newcomer spyromv Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Argentina
    Ignore this please.
     
  11. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Tell your friend to format with Panosonic sd Formatter
     

Share This Page