R4i 3DS taking a LOOOONG time ti start

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by AceWarhead, Aug 5, 2012.

Aug 5, 2012
  1. AceWarhead
    OP

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    So i have a R4i Gold 3DS from r4ids.cn, and after updating it to run on the 3DS's 4.3 FW, it's been taking around 25-30 seconds for the cart to boot up. Is this a known problem?
    Also, what is the icon for the patch? I am kinda confused.
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,786
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Don't know about the icon, but have you tried backing up and formatting your SD card with Panasonic SD Formatter?
     
  3. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    icon is [​IMG]DORASU

    Did you update to lastest wood

    If its taking a while try formatting your Micro SD.
     
  4. AceWarhead
    OP

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Dorasu? Mine shows up as Rafa Nadal Tennis, pretty weird, as it is the latest.
    I'll try to format in a bit.
     
  5. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    last wood update is "RAFA NADAL TENNIS previous are "The Chronicles of Narnia : Prince Caspian and Dorasu

    Apparently Dorasu is still working with latest update from Nintendo.
     
  6. LurkerA

    Member LurkerA ㊣New3DS

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
  7. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    Those are pictures of carts.
    not the game it appears as.
     
  8. AudibleAdvent

    Newcomer AudibleAdvent Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Canada
    It probably has something to do with your microSD. Have you tried formatting it?
     
  9. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,741
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Try backing up your MicroSD card and reformatting with this program
    http://filetrip.net/...ows-f27344.html
    using these settings
    FORMAT TYPE - FULL (OverWrite) : FORMAT SIZE ADJUSTMENT - ON.
     

Share This Page