r4ds autostart

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by lord0fshred, Jan 10, 2009.

Jan 10, 2009

r4ds autostart by lord0fshred at 8:01 AM (1,141 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. lord0fshred
    OP

    Member lord0fshred GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    My House
    Country:
    United States
    I bought my r4 in September and I pretty much couldn't be happier with it. But one thing I'm concerned with is if the autostart function can be disabled, to where the DS boots to its regular menu, but the cart can still be loaded without resetting the system.

    help would be much appreciated ^___^
     
  2. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    It can't be disabled.
     
  3. sweenish

    Member sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    YSMenu lets you reboot into the DS main menu, though.
     
  4. lord0fshred
    OP

    Member lord0fshred GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    My House
    Country:
    United States
    ok. I tried YSmenu and it was ok, but none of my homebrew stuff would run.

    oh well. thanks for the help anyways [​IMG]
     
  5. Sandman00009

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    try double booting use the original r4 firmeware then make YSmenu.nds thats what i did and it works out ok
     

Share This Page