R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by inaee46, Nov 14, 2008.

Nov 14, 2008

R4 by inaee46 at 4:01 AM (1,021 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. inaee46
    OP

    Newcomer inaee46 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    So I just got a new SD kingston 8 gb HC card yesterday and it does not work. I was wondering is it because it is 8gb? I tried everything, but whenever I turn on my DS it says, LOADING and it takes forever with nothing popping up. HELP BOYS and GIRLS!

    Linda
     
  2. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    The R4DS can only support Micro SD cards, not Micro SDHC cards. MicroSD cards are 2 gigabytes or lower. You can either get a new flashcard or a new Micro SD card.
     
  3. spectrelance

    Newcomer spectrelance Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a list anywhere that shows which micro sdhc cards the R4DS III can support? I've been using a 4gb transcend with my r4 3 and it's been working perfectly fine. I bought an 8gb micro because it was cheap and on sale but I seem to have the problem of getting all my roms to show up. I was thinking they got corrupted over the transfer but I've tried multiple times and even adding fresh roms and it still doesn't show them. I'll get games from the letters D and onward working but anything from A-C doesn't show up. Anyone ever encountered this before?
     
  4. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    R4 III can only support SDHC up to 4gb
     

Share This Page