R4 Theme purple

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Amberica, Nov 11, 2008.

Nov 11, 2008

R4 Theme purple by Amberica at 1:57 AM (1,757 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Amberica
    OP

    Newcomer Amberica Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I just got an R4, the default theme is just purple, copied the images from a downloaded them in and it's still purple, I tried using select to cycle through themes but nothing happens.
     
  2. Green0scar

    Member Green0scar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Canada
    I think its fake, did you put it in the right folder?
     
  3. Amberica
    OP

    Newcomer Amberica Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    In
    /media/disk-1/_system_/themes
    It's /media/ because I am on linux, / is the equiv of root of the drive, the themes are in the _system_ folder.
     
  4. Amberica
    OP

    Newcomer Amberica Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It keeps saying the files are read only, hm.
     
  5. Porkdish

    Member Porkdish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    For just ONE theme, the bmps go DIRECTLY into _system_

    For mutliple/auto switch themes the bmps go into _system_/themes/theme01

    and _system_/themes/theme02

    etc, up to theme12 (one for each month)

    Make sure its a proper r4/m3simply theme with correctly named images.
     
  6. Amberica
    OP

    Newcomer Amberica Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I got the theme from the default kernel, the SDHC 1.23, not 1.24, and the theme is still just purple lol.
     
  7. Porkdish

    Member Porkdish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    Its not an R4/

    Good luck with that.
     
  8. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Are you sure the lighting is normal back then? I have the same problem too, turns out it's because there's a green light from above (a semi-transparent green roof :\) and tha makes my screen seem purple
     

Share This Page