• Thread starter Deleted User
  • Start date
  • Views 3,062
  • Replies 9
D

Deleted User

OP
Hi!
So I bought a new R4 card along with a Nintendo 2DS and I'm relatively new with them.
Old card: R4 DS / Nintendo: Nintendo Lite / Card: MicroSD 2gb
Remember, the above cards work on the DS Lite.
Now the new set:
New Card: R4 2018 2DS/3DS Upgrade Dual-Core / Nintendo: Nintendo 2DS / Card: MicroSD 2gb
So, the MicroSD for the new card has updated firmware/kernel folder via r43ds.org and has been SD Card formatted.
I ran an experiment,
What I mean by saying "white screen/red menu", when I place the R4 card into the card slot, a game appears called Bomberman (I am aware this is default name for something going wrong with a card) then a black screen comes up, one second later a white screen will appear but.. At the top screen of the nintendo there is red letters saying "Menu" along with a question mark.
I then tested:
old r4 + old micro + new ds = white screen/red menu
new r4 + old micro + new ds = white screen/red menu
old r4 + new micro + new ds = white screen/red menu
new r4 + new micro + new ds = white screen/red menu
old r4 + old micro + old ds = works
old r4 + new micro + old ds = message: "Couldn't find _DS_MENU.DAT"
new r4 + new micro + old ds = white screen/red menu
new r4 + old micro + old ds = white screen/red menu
Please tell me what I am doing wrong or what I should be doing.

Last edited by ,

SkillFeed

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
I think you're using the wrong kernel/firmware. Can u post a picture of your R4 Card?

Gesendet von meinem BLA-L29 mit Tapatalk

D

Deleted User

OP
I had a feeling the firmware was ineffective. There is my new R4 card. I also attached an image of the firmware I got for the card.
r4card.jpg
a8ab1c4200036146083631880c1c29af.png

D

Deleted User

OP