R4 Question!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by appledrank, May 30, 2010.

May 30, 2010

R4 Question! by appledrank at 10:29 PM (1,267 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

1. appledrank
    OP

Newcomer appledrank Member

United States
    Hello I'm new to the whole flashcart thing and I've done research but I still have a couple of questions.

I've figured that all the R4 carts out right now are clones, correct?

Now here's my question, are there better clones out there than the rest?
    Or are they all the same? :wtf:

For example, is the R4 from ndscardsale the same clone as the R4 from shoptemp?
    Why would they sell theirs for half the price?

This whole thing is confusing.

2. Slyakin

Member Slyakin See ya suckers

United States
    Yes, all R4's are clones as of now. However, the original R4 clones are EXACTLY the same as the original R4 way back when. Therefore, that would be the best, for DS or DS Lites. If you want an original r4, get it for 6 bucks at ShopTemp and get WoodR4. Otherwise, get an AceKard 2i, or a Super Card DS One i for your DSi.

3. appledrank
    OP

United States
    Is it preferable to order from shoptemp than ndscardsale?

I mean, I already placed the order for shoptemp, but I'm wondering if I made a good decision over the $3 difference .__.

4. tk_saturn

Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

United Kingdom
    Then it's too late.

It's only $3, and the ShopTemp one comes with the Card Reader. By the time you get it and start enjoying it, you'll forget about the $3.

NDSCardsale sell the same one as ShopTemp http://www.ndscardsale.com/product/R4-Revo...NDS-and-DS-Lite for $4.66, which is on sale (normally $5.34). So at the most it's only $1.34 difference, and atleast ShopTemp say they work with Wood.

The $6 ShopTemp R4's run Wood http://shoptemp.com/news/16/Wood-R4-compatibility.html and that's all that matters.

I have a Wood R4 guide at the top of the forum if you haven't seen it. http://gbatemp.net/t227742-new-users-guide...ting-up-wood-r4