R4 FWNitro!!!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by aaron_McNiven, Nov 21, 2008.

Nov 21, 2008

R4 FWNitro!!! by aaron_McNiven at 8:36 AM (1,242 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. aaron_McNiven
    OP

    Newcomer aaron_McNiven Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    New South Wales
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok, so i installed a copy of FWNitro custom firmware for DS, not knowing that it wouldnt boot R4 back up once it was flashed... so yea, is there any way i can Re-Flash it useing FlashMe? even if it involves somehow linking the DS to the computer.?
    all i have is the DS, R4 and a computer... nothing else [​IMG] there has to be a way...

    also, in FWNitro, DS Download play wont work... why?? if i click it it'll just boot the game in slot 1, as long as its not R4........

    thanks in advance.

    btw. i can boot up into some recovery console thing by holding A B X Y + Start + Select on bootup, but that just gives me 2 black screens...
    yea..


    thanks
     
  2. carterman

    Member carterman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Lubbock, TX
    Country:
    United States
    It might be worth buying something like the TTDS if only so you could recover your system - they're cheap as hell over at DX, like $7. And hey, then you could sell it to someone else and probably not lose much/any money. I say go for it, assuming it works on FWNitro.
     
  3. aaron_McNiven
    OP

    Newcomer aaron_McNiven Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    New South Wales
    Country:
    Australia
    yep, aparantly it boots GBA carts, i just gota do some recovery console or something... would you be able to give me a link to this? if you could also find me one thats for Ds Lite Glossy black that'd be awsome thanks man!! [​IMG]

    MOD: MERGED

    fixed it!! it booted my friends slot 1 TTDS, so i re-flashed it [​IMG]
     

Share This Page