quick skin question

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by emuman99, Mar 30, 2010.

Mar 30, 2010

quick skin question by emuman99 at 2:03 AM (854 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. emuman99
    OP

    Newcomer emuman99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Can you have multiple skins on the Acekard, like you can on the R4? And if so, is there a way to cycle through them like you could on the R4?
     
  2. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you can. Just put the folders containing the skins in SD:\__aio\ui. You can cycle through them by using the Start Menu then going to System Options.
     
  3. Gunmaster51

    Newcomer Gunmaster51 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  4. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    You can't cycle through them as easily as on the R4, since you need to reset the Acekard (not the DS though) before the new skin takes effect. On the plus side, the skinning capability is much better and thorough, as nearly everything can be changed.
     
  5. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    After selecting a new skin, the AceKard will give you the option to apply now or wait until next reboot. If you do it now, the AceKard will soft-reset itself and you'll be good to go. Never tried to change a skin, decline the reboot, play a game, then do the soft-reset button combo to see if I get the new skin.

    *soft-reset does not require you to turn the DS off.
     
  6. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    I don't see what's so hard waiting a few seconds. [​IMG]

    Then again I don't know how fast it's on an R4 since I never owned one.
     
  7. lblk32

    Member lblk32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    get the galaxy mario skin
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i think he means how the r4 could automatically pick a new skin for each month?

    -another world
     

Share This Page