Quick Question updating firmware

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Tsuchy, Nov 4, 2009.

Nov 4, 2009
  1. Tsuchy
    OP

    Member Tsuchy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    Google sucks sometimes... i just like asking directly from the forum

    Im on like 5.50 gen b do i have to go from

    5.50 gen b >>>> gen c then 5.50 gen d?
     
  2. benbop1992

    Member benbop1992 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    Walsall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nope go straight to d then d2
     
  3. grindbart

    Member grindbart GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Germany
    B2->D->D2
     
  4. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes - DO NOT even try C, this has bricked many PSP's
     
  5. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    off topic but is it recommended to stay at 5.50gen-b2 right now?
     
  6. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was on Gen D2 - works just fine, however as all my games are .cso several of them had slowdowns.

    I went back to 5.00M33-6 so I could have the speed up option on the memory stick - helps a lot. Once they have this feature I will go back to Gen no issues with D2 compared to B2 (C & D Both have issues)
     
  7. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    hmm, so u used hellcat's recovery flasher to get back to m33 right?
     

Share This Page