[Question] o3ds xbone controller as Circle Pad Pro

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by TheNexo, Apr 20, 2017.

1. TheNexo
    OP

TheNexo Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 19, 2017
    Brazil
    Hey guys, i have done a whole day of research but found nothing about it, i have a Old 3ds and don't have a Circle Pad Pro, i was wondering is possible to use something like input redirect to use my Xbox one controller to controll all the native O3DS buttons + the Circle Pad Pro features without having a Circle Pad Pro?

sorry if i posted this in the wrong place i am new to the fórum.

My Setup: Old 3DS XL 11.4.0-37U (Luma3ds 7.0.1), BootNTR Selector, BootNTR Selector Mode3, InputRedirectionNTR and a Xbox One (P2) Controller

Last edited by TheNexo, Apr 20, 2017
  2. Robz8

Robz8 Coolest of TWL

Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    InputRedirection doesn't support the Circle Pad Pro/N3DS controls.

3. Hanafuda

Hanafuda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

Nov 21, 2005
    United States
    Is your old 3DS a regular, or XL?

4. TheNexo
    OP

TheNexo Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 19, 2017
    Brazil
    XL

......The only information i forgot to write ahhaha

Last edited by TheNexo, Apr 20, 2017
  5. Robz8

Robz8 Coolest of TWL

Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    The Circle Pad Pro exists for both regular o3DS and o3DS XL.

6. Hanafuda

Nov 21, 2005
    United States

Well, I've got a brand new circle pad pro for XL, but looks like ebay would be cheaper and less troublesome (for us both). Just shipping to Brazil would cost me at least $30 US. But they're not hard to get or anything. Just check ebay.

7. TheNexo
    OP

TheNexo Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 19, 2017
    Brazil
    Yeah, here on Brazil Circle Pads Pro are R$150 (U$ 45) i will probably buy one here cuz shipping and if the government taxes the purchase i am screwed, they get 50% of the product's value. They are supposed to only tax U$50+ shippings, but they usualy tax everything.

8. Hanafuda

Nov 21, 2005