Question about launching gamecube backups...

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by unvmyss, Jan 1, 2011.

Jan 1, 2011
  1. unvmyss
    OP

    Newcomer unvmyss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Sure this has been answered but I couldn't find in a search. I have a soft modded wii NTSC and I cant find very many ntsc iso's... So I got mostly PAL ones and they won't display correctly launching them on my Wii. Is there a way to force it like you can on wiiflow or am I screwed?
     
  2. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    Modchip play out of region better(all?).
     
  3. chop

    Member chop GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. unvmyss
    OP

    Newcomer unvmyss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Im using gamecube backup launcher. 2 I think
     
  5. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    Use the latest Neogamma. It works.
     
  6. unvmyss
    OP

    Newcomer unvmyss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Cool ill try it and see if it helps! Thanks. Wish the dang gamecube iso's just launched like wiiflow...
     
  7. unvmyss
    OP

    Newcomer unvmyss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, still couldn't get it to launch. I would get ntsc games but they are harder to find [​IMG] but on gc backup launcher it displays its just the rolling black and white screen.... is there any way to patch/convert or if you know any other way please let me know. Thank you.
     
  8. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    Take it the other way:
    Modchip are really useless unless you want to play out of region gamecube games
     

Share This Page