1. sirauron14

    OP sirauron14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    So I just hacked my 3ds using the cfw and I would like to know how to get the latest game update and DLC for games. It seems Super Smash Bros isn't working is there a way to fix?
     
    Last edited by sirauron14, Dec 16, 2015
  2. TehVillylol

    TehVillylol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States

    Do you have access to *hax?
    You can use eshop with it and update.
    But you cant get dlc with it. I just updated because of that.
     
  3. sirauron14

    OP sirauron14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what "*hax" is lol, I'm new to this stuff. I have some .cia of some game updates though would that work if I run it like a regular game?
     
  4. kumorebikun

    kumorebikun Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Slovenia
    I never updated using eshop, just download .cia format updates and dlc and install them just like you would any game. Works without problem with me, used it with SSB, Pokemon Alpha Saphire, Fantasy Life and Triforce Heroes, use them all for online play and haven't been banned (yet lol).
     
  5. sirauron14

    OP sirauron14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! another question. SSB doesn't work for me it closes and tells me to restart. Other games work what should I do to get it to work?
     
  6. kumorebikun

    kumorebikun Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Try to install a different file, the .cia you have most likely wasn't properly converted. I used the subreddit for 3DS roms to download SSB, maybe a file from there would work for you :)
     
  7. sirauron14

    OP sirauron14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    thanks :D what is the name of that subreddit?
     
  8. kumorebikun

    kumorebikun Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Slovenia
    download3dsroms :)
     
  9. sirauron14

    OP sirauron14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    awesome! thanks!!

    For some reason Smash bro isn't working I downloaded another rom and it just won't work. :/ does cfw version matter?
     
  10. kumorebikun

    kumorebikun Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Slovenia
    I don't think it should, as long as the file gets installed it should work... But don't take me for my word, maybe you should try updating your cfw and see if it works them? I'm using a nightlies build of rxTools from 22.11 (build 265d53e).
     
  11. keven3477

    keven3477 Fresh Prince of Lemonade
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    953
    Country:
    United States
    Yes for smash version does mater, well at least if you installed a game update. if you can get the cfw to 9.5 it should work.
     
  12. sirauron14

    OP sirauron14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    I updated my emuNAND and it works fine :D
     
  13. Naxster

    Naxster GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Sweden
    Did you update the game with eShop or with a cia file? :)
     
  14. sirauron14

    OP sirauron14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    cia file
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Question, patches,