Question about Acekard 2i cheats

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by igotsharingan, Feb 17, 2010.

  1. igotsharingan
    OP

    igotsharingan Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 7, 2009
    United States
    Currently in the latest usrcheat.dat, there are no cheats for FFCC: Echos of time.

    For comes reason, I am not able to manually add the cheats to this game.

    Will someone guide me though on how I can do this?

    Note:

    I tried using r4CCE and it crashes on me every time I try opening the usrcheat.dat that I downloaded using the AKAIO firmware.

    Thanks.
     
  2. SylvWolf

    SylvWolf Ave Dominus Nox

    Member
    707
    4
    Jul 30, 2007
    United States
    East Coast, USA
    http://cheats.gbatemp.net/Temp/

    Check those, see if they have the cheats.

    EDIT: I can confirm that there are cheats for this game in the latest Temp database.
     
  3. igotsharingan
    OP

    igotsharingan Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 7, 2009
    United States
    Damn. They are not showing up for FFCC: Echos of time either.

    I have codes right here.

    http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/genmessage....;topic=49107751

    Reply to edit:

    Let me check this out again.

    They are not appearing. I replaced it with the december cheat code that I have in the cheats folder.
     
  4. SylvWolf

    SylvWolf Ave Dominus Nox

    Member
    707
    4
    Jul 30, 2007
    United States
    East Coast, USA
    Well the codes are there, I can see them right in front of me. Try redownloading the rom maybe? Your copy could be patched or something, giving it a different game id.
     
  5. igotsharingan
    OP

    igotsharingan Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 7, 2009
    United States
    Yes. You are infact correct.

    I have a new problem now.

    Is it possible to change the save file's game ID? My save file uses the other patched ROM. I can't use the same save file for the new clean ROM that I found.
    Damn it T_T

    Edit: Perhaps I can change the game ID of my patched rom somehow?
     
  6. macgeek417

    macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ

    Member
    563
    3
    Nov 10, 2009
    United States
    Google DSBuff.
     
  7. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Member
    10,007
    2
    May 27, 2008
    Malaysia
    6th Dimention
    you should be able to use the patched SAVE FILE
    you can either
    get yourself a clean rom (non patched) and make sure the save file is the same as game name.
    or
    change the game id in the DB via r4cce
     
  8. igotsharingan
    OP

    igotsharingan Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 7, 2009
    United States
    I changed the game ID on the cheat database using r4cee. The cheats appear but they don't work.

    >_>
     
  9. SylvWolf

    SylvWolf Ave Dominus Nox

    Member
    707
    4
    Jul 30, 2007
    United States
    East Coast, USA
    Are you sure you changed the game ID for the correct region, matching the rom you have? I'd still suggest a redownload, in any case. Clean roms tend to be more useful overall than patched ones.
     
  10. igotsharingan
    OP

    igotsharingan Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 7, 2009
    United States
    I used the patched rom because I previously owned a EZflash IV and the developers stopped updating it.

    I will try again. Let me change the Game ID on the database again.

    Edit:

    I am sure that I changed the game ID into the modded rom game ID in the database.

    Let me try the cheats again.

    Edit again:

    Not working. Max money isn't working.
     
  11. igotsharingan
    OP

    igotsharingan Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 7, 2009
    United States
    I got it working.

    This method worked very well. Thank you to those who has replied.