ROM Hack PSZ, M&M, LOZ questions

DarkCrudus

The Ghost
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2007
Messages
1,130
Trophies
1
Age
32
Location
Minnesota
Website
Visit site
XP
2,484
Country
United States
would anyone give me a tut on to how to get rid of xpa's title screen on their patches. Is there a way to take it off the rom after its been patched, i find them kinda annoying..
 

shineek

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2007
Messages
256
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
202
Country
Poland
hm dunno , it dosent add any files to the rom so its probably in some file , maybe even in arm9.bin because it was the only file that was changed with the Phantasy Star Zero patch .
maybe someone here knows a way to edit a arm9.bin , i rather dont want to touch them .
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
219
Country
United States
It's in the Arm9.bin file.

For PS0, KazoWAR turned the patch into an AR code:
Code:
020C5464 E3A00000
020C5468 E12FFF1E
020C557C E3A00000
020C5580 E12FFF1E
020C590C E3A00000
020C5910 E12FFF1E
020C5A14 E3A00000
020C5A18 E12FFF1E
020C5EBC E3A00000
020C5EC0 E12FFF1E
020C5F7C E3A00000
020C5F80 E12FFF1E
020C603C E3A00000
020C6040 E12FFF1E
020C6114 E3A00000
020C6118 E12FFF1E

I have asked KazoWAR to convert the patch to AR code again, since the AR codes don't put the stupid Xenophobia logo screen on the game. Please DON'T flood his inbox asking him to convert it... if he has the time and wants to, he will. If not, then we'll just have to use the patch.


As for removing the logo, I was going to compare the ARM9.bin files from PS0 and LoZ:ST and find the logo image they used with a hex editor, but they use different images or the image is corrupted as it looks odd on my game.
 

Makoto03

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2008
Messages
178
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
North Carolina
XP
142
Country
United States
The TC should consider himself lucky the the logo only 'annoys' him. The Xenophobia logo freezes up on the patched rom i used. I was only able to pass it on one occasion, and even then the rom froze on the official Nintendo logo screen.

I need someone to remove the Xeno logo in order for me to even play the game. >_
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
219
Country
United States
Makoto03 said:
The TC should consider himself lucky the the logo only 'annoys' him. The Xenophobia logo freezes up on the patched rom i used. I was only able to pass it on one occasion, and even then the rom froze on the official Nintendo logo screen.

I need someone to remove the Xeno logo in order for me to even play the game. >_
 

Poryhack

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
332
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
232
Country
United States
It's an assembly hack, so it's in ARM9. That won't really help you though. You wanna remove it you'll have to get someone who can asm hack to do it.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: :sad: He didn't send me them :cry: