PSP2 demo Network Error

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by NoMeansYes, Aug 30, 2010.

Aug 30, 2010

PSP2 demo Network Error by NoMeansYes at 12:52 AM (2,857 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. NoMeansYes
    OP

    Newcomer NoMeansYes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    hey guys first post [​IMG] anyways, I have a problem with my phantasy star portable 2 demo. i can log into psn just fine but when i go to "view party list," i get Network Error 80550ccd. im using 5.50 prometheus with psnlover and fake region set to debug mode 1. If this cant be fixed, do you guys think ill have the same problem when the real game comes out? or is this just a demo thing. thanks in advance to anybody who can help me!
     


  2. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    upgrade to 6.3, play psp2, get bored, revert to cfw.
     
  3. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    And I thought this was about the new PSP2. Darn. [​IMG]
     
  4. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    yes, because you can totally download a demo of the psp2...
     
  5. NoMeansYes
    OP

    Newcomer NoMeansYes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, but id prefer to not do that. i guess ill just have to hold off on the multiplayer until the release... i really hope this doesnt happen with the real game
     
  6. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I hope you plan on buying it, you won't get online without a online code.
     
  7. Pavichokche

    Newcomer Pavichokche Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    Try psnlover, I've heard that people get the online mode working with it.
    Otherwise, just get the patched ISO of the demo from here and run it on 5.50 GEN D3, still using psnlover.
     
  8. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    You can make a party and join a party, but for some reason it is just impossible to view the party list. I have no idea why this is happening, but just get some friends to come online and create a party (or let them do it if you're a lazy bum like me [​IMG]).

    If I find the time during school, I'd want to give online play a shot (with you, or with someone else, doesn't matter really).
     
  9. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Now THAT is how you beat piracy.

    Why the hell has no one thought of that before...
     
  10. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Err....they have...FTB3 says hi.
     
  11. FlashX007

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded this off the PSN and it didn't work. I have 5.50 Prometheus CFW with the latest PSNlover. I don't know what I did wrong. I am not going to get a patched one because I would rather not use my computer to download stuff. For now anyways. If I re-download it should I do something for it to work? I noticed you said something about the fake region thing.
     
  12. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    WHAT YER DOING WRONG IS RUNNING IT ON CFW...
     
  13. FlashX007

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    It's called I got no money. [​IMG] Games are expensive.
     
  14. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Not exactly. What he's doing wrong is downloading from PSN with a CFW. If you get a PSN copy downloaded on a non-CFW PSP, the game (or demo, whatever) works just fine. You can also download it through Media Go.
     
  15. overslept

    Member overslept WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WORLD

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    you should just buy it...
     
  16. FlashX007

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    I am confused on the part if the full thing is out or not. If so I will just wait until it gets dumped. I don't know but I am not going to wrap my head around it. I have enough games to satisfy myself anyhow.
     
  17. NoMeansYes
    OP

    Newcomer NoMeansYes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    eh if the iso can't go online, i'll just buy the game. if there was one psp title every pirate should buy, it's this one. [​IMG]
     
  18. Pavichokche

    Newcomer Pavichokche Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    WORD !
    This game made me consider switching my PSP 3000 to OFW !!! But I'll just get a 2000 and switch between OFW and CFW.

    Anyway, the game is not out yet, the only thing that is present is the demo and the patched version of it (in iso format). The actual game is coming out on September 14th !!!


    P.S. Sorry for linking to that site, I thought it would be fine here >
     
  19. overslept

    Member overslept WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WORLD

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    If he buys the UMD, will he still be able to play online while running 5.50 prometheus with psnlover? Or is it a CFW thing.
     
  20. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    unless theres some amazing breakthrough between now and then, im guessing not. the demo is free, and has enough AP to foil would-be pirates, something tells me that they wont nerf the levels of AP in the retail version.
     

Share This Page