Gaming psp wont turn on

lee130580

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 25, 2009
Messages
55
Trophies
0
XP
114
Country
United States
why wont psp turn on with my 4gb memory card in it. it just loads a black screen and again with no memory card aswell. what i have to do is put my magic memory card in turn on psp that loads fine then switch memory cards to play backups. i am using 5.50 gen-b with pandorra battery. problem only started yesterday when i changed firmware for a friend and had to use my battery
 

fkw12

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2009
Messages
120
Trophies
0
XP
44
Country
New Zealand
sounds like you bricked it. Good job
yaypsp.gif
 

lee130580

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 25, 2009
Messages
55
Trophies
0
XP
114
Country
United States
if thats what i have done then shit but how come i can still play cso's and normal games fine. i just need a different memory card to switch console on then put my memory card in
 

pokemon8787

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
United States
You didn't brick it, your pandora battery is in your psp right? well the only reason it wont start up is because one of your Memory Sticks is not a magic memory stick and when it only has a pandora battery and no magic memory stick in the psp it will act like it's bricked so don't worry you didn't brick your psp. You just need to make your other memory stick a magic memory stick. To just sum it up, You need to make your other memory stick a magic memory stick.
 

fkw12

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2009
Messages
120
Trophies
0
XP
44
Country
New Zealand
pokemon8787 said:
You didn't brick it, your pandora battery is in your psp right? well the only reason it wont start up is because one of your Memory Sticks is not a magic memory stick and when it only has a pandora battery and no magic memory stick in the psp it will act like it's bricked so don't worry you didn't brick your psp. You just need to make your other memory stick a magic memory stick. To just sum it up, You need to make your other memory stick a magic memory stick.

what he said^^^
 

pokemon8787

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
United States
fkw12 said:
pokemon8787 said:
You didn't brick it, your pandora battery is in your psp right? well the only reason it wont start up is because one of your Memory Sticks is not a magic memory stick and when it only has a pandora battery and no magic memory stick in the psp it will act like it's bricked so don't worry you didn't brick your psp. You just need to make your other memory stick a magic memory stick. To just sum it up, You need to make your other memory stick a magic memory stick.

what he said^^^
Lol
 

Raika

uguu
Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
4,858
Trophies
1
Age
29
Location
uguu
XP
309
Country
pokemon8787 said:
fkw12 said:
pokemon8787 said:
You didn't brick it, your pandora battery is in your psp right? well the only reason it wont start up is because one of your Memory Sticks is not a magic memory stick and when it only has a pandora battery and no magic memory stick in the psp it will act like it's bricked so don't worry you didn't brick your psp. You just need to make your other memory stick a magic memory stick. To just sum it up, You need to make your other memory stick a magic memory stick.

what he said^^^
Lol
Lol indeed...
laugh.gif
 

tbgtbg

Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
1,999
Trophies
1
XP
1,034
Country
United States
Or he could use another battery, right? There's no reason to keep running with a pandora once you've installed the CFW, is there? I know I don't.
 

pokemon8787

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
United States
Well yes he can use another battery, But sometimes it's good to always have a pandora battery everywhere just incase of a brick.
 

Donald Serrot

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
366
Trophies
0
Age
36
Website
3dporch.com
XP
178
Country
United States
Once he gets the PSP going again he can just use the CFW to un-pandora it I believe. I'm still new to this but I know in the menu when I hold R while powering on (can't remember what that's called) there is a "Make pandora battery" and a "Make normal battery" in the advanced options.

So probably make that magic memory stick then fix the battery I'd think. Correct me if I'm wrong.
 

pokemon8787

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
United States
I Believe your preferring to the recovery menu, and yes he can do that also and then he wont have to mess with turning his memory stick into a magic one. So yes he can do that to.
 

lee130580

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 25, 2009
Messages
55
Trophies
0
XP
114
Country
United States
ok thanks everyone just one more thing if i switch to normal battery in recovery menu can i switch it back tp pandorra if i need to help another friend out with cfw. im only asking cause this is the only way i no how to do it. ive never looked at doing it without pandorra battery
 

prowler

Sony
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
9,475
Trophies
2
Location
Ragol
XP
3,294
Country
Zimbabwe
lee130580 said:
ok thanks everyone just one more thing if i switch to normal battery in recovery menu can i switch it back tp pandorra if i need to help another friend out with cfw. im only asking cause this is the only way i no how to do it. ive never looked at doing it without pandorra battery

your battery runs out faster if you dont have the eeprom keys saved.
But if you dont have them, then yeah.
 

pokemon8787

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
United States
Yes you can, do it in the recovery menu and if you don't know how to do this i'll tell you.
First:Boot up your psp and make sure your holding down R while booting Also (You have to be on cfw to boot the recovery menu)
Second:Scroll down to where it says Advance
Third:Then you'll see make Pandora battery or something like that.
Fourth:Click that then it will make your battery a Pandora or if you want to make your battery normal you will see a Make Normal battery click that if you want it normal.
 

wyndcrosser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
725
Trophies
0
XP
200
Country
United States
Since I'm not bothering to read the whole post... well at least I'm honest.

it sounds like you have corrupted files for plugins or boot up on your card.

Simply format if you haven't already, after copying your files off (just not the system, plugin folders)
that should fix the issue.

wynd
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Xdqwerty
    what are you looking at?
  • BakerMan
    I rather enjoy a life of taking it easy. I haven't reached that life yet though.
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: @BakerMan, mine is instrumental too