DERP!
OP
Former Staff
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I'm fairly new to the PSP scene so forgive me for all these questions...

What's the best way to go to convert my anime and tv shows into the PSP format?

I have tried PSP Video9 on the standard (368x208, 1500kbs) and anime settings, but I'm a little disapointed with the results - I'm guessing it's to do with the resolution being less than that of the PSP (480x272).

Now I know there's currently no way to play movies in the PSPs native resolution or encode video in the PMF format used for UMDs, however I did just notice this program called PSP Rez which allows the PSP to play back non standard resolutions. In the instructions (also on the page) they say the optimum setting is 368x208 which what I'm converting at using PSP Video9 currently and I can already play back fine with - is this a feature in Dark Alex's firmware or something? Anywho has anyone used PSP Rez and will it allow me to encode higher quality videos?

If not are there any other programs or settings people use to get higher quality video on their PSP. Streaming for example? Is that any good? It's not an area I've really looked into...

p.s Totally offtopic but what's the best program to convert PS1 games to the PSP format?

Thanks in advance (Again!)

Darkforce

DERP!
OP
Former Staff
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Ah cool! I tried it out though when I encode a show in 'MP4 PSP 480' and load it on my PSP the PSP won't let me play the file =(. Works fine on my PC though...

Any ideas? Had a look on the support forums and a couple of people have the same issue but I can't find the solution!

Oh and what's PMPModAVC all about? I installed it reading that if you have converted shows in the video folder of the PSP they will play using this prog but the program just goes to a black screen of text and I can't play anything? Going to the video menu on the PSP just gives me an 'unsupported data' message...?

unsure.gif

lenselijer

Trophies
XP