PSP Save Files!!!

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by rockstar99, Dec 27, 2009.

Dec 27, 2009

PSP Save Files!!! by rockstar99 at 4:13 AM (1,524 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    My data in pusuit force got corrupted how do i install a save file it always shows up as corrupted data im on 5.03 gen-c on a psp 3000
     
  2. freestyle_monsta

    Banned freestyle_monsta Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Amityville
    Country:
    United States
    Dude if any sort of data is corrupted u should delete immediately and form a new 1.A corrupted file can cause a serious effect to the PSP THATS HOW MINE GOT FUKED UP [​IMG]
     
  3. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    ^ i kinda doubt that... your psp was probably fucked up to begin with, and corrupted something before it died completely...

    i think i heard something about certain savegames looking corrupted in d3. you should make sure you are on the right d3 (somehow there were 3 different ones that got out)=, the final release version, an older testing version, and something else)
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    He's on GEN-C.

    Rockstar do you rename the folder the saves come in? Like changing the 00 -> 01 for the save slot? If yes don't since that corrupts it for some reason.
     
  5. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i just copy all the files in the folder to my games sae file folder i dont rename the folder just copy the new files into it
     
  6. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    How about the other saves? Do they work fine?
     
  7. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i just tested on dragonball z shin budokai 2 it doesn't work on that too i even have a legit copy of crisis core and phantasy star portable i tried a save on those(just for testing) and still get courrupted data [​IMG]

    but i dont need the save at the moment im playing through pursuit force again
     
  8. freestyle_monsta

    Banned freestyle_monsta Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Amityville
    Country:
    United States
    Dude I think dere's sumthin wrong with ur PSP.U shud get it repaired buy the way wen exactly did u get it?
     
  9. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you know if your memory card is fake? That might be the problem
     
  10. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope its an original SONY 4gb Memory Stick pro Duo i got it from best buy.
     
  11. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When you go onto the game memory stick icon, press triangle and go on to information,
    it should say MagicGate Support: xxxxx
    If it says unknown its fake, if it says supported its real.


    Either way, try backing up your stuff and formatting, it usually stops it from happening on mine.
     
  12. manobon

    Member manobon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    I've been having the same problems since switching to GEN-C (I didn't know I would possibly need to backup my saves until later...never had that problem before though, even on my 2001 GEN/m33 updates).

    The weird thing for me is that it only corrupted Some of the games' save data, and those games will no longer take saves from like, gamefaqs- only new saves made from playing a "new game" work.

    Anyone know why gamefaqs' saves wouldn't work?
     
  13. Kreatur84

    Member Kreatur84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Germany
    you have to change to older cfw,then your save isnt corupted.
    its a fw thing
     

Share This Page