psp memory card (mms)

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by littleun, Dec 28, 2010.

Dec 28, 2010

psp memory card (mms) by littleun at 7:41 PM (759 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. littleun
    OP

    Newcomer littleun Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have bought a spare battery to make my pandoras battery but before I buy my memory card I just wondered once I have used it to hack my psp can I format it and copy all the info from my original memory card and then use it with psp iso's copied to it, if so I will get a 4gb or bigger card to hold more iso's, if not I will just get a small cheaper one....thanks all....[​IMG]
     
  2. alkahest

    Member alkahest GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    are you saying once you hacked ir psp u want to format the memory card back to a normal mms card?
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, PSPGrader has a "clean pandora stick" button that will undo the changes, turning it back to normal.

    I think magic memory sticks might have an upper size limit of 4GB, I know 2GB works.
     
  4. littleun
    OP

    Newcomer littleun Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the replies guys, I thought that once my psp was hacked I could then transfer everything from my original psp memory card which is only 32mb to my new card which will be between 2 and 4gb so will be able to hold more iso's....[​IMG]
     
  5. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    4 GB doesn't work, sadly.
     
  6. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can also confirm that 1GB will work; I used a 1GB for my MMS.
     

Share This Page