PSP Forwarder

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by mayhem366, Apr 17, 2010.

Apr 17, 2010

PSP Forwarder by mayhem366 at 12:21 PM (1,190 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. mayhem366
    OP

    Member mayhem366 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it possible to create an eboot forwarder?

    Was just thinking that i use a tool bundled with IRShell sometimes called PSPWrite, as it is bundled with IRShell it sits in the IRShell folder.
    Therefore if i want to load this without having to load IRShell first i have to use some other tool to navigate my MS and load it that way.

    I was just wondering if it was possible to create an eboot that can sit in the GAME folder that just loads the PSPWrite eboot as i obviously do not want to duplicate data (evil evil duplication.).
     
  2. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just copy the eBoot and launch from the XMB... can't be THAT big.
     
  3. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Install it as usual in your GAME folder?
     
  4. mayhem366
    OP

    Member mayhem366 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it isn't that big but still not very tidy. Being a programmer and computer science student, duplication is hammered into you from very early on as being a bad way to go.
    Also you could say i was bit OCD with things like that.

    And Jolan has not read my post at all...
    Yes i can install it to the GAME folder but then it exists in both places, IRSHELL and GAME.
     
  5. FullMetalMega

    Newcomer FullMetalMega Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Death City, Nevada
    Country:
    United States
    If it's that important just delete the one in IRshell, and leave the other one in GAME [​IMG]
     
  6. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm guessing the "Duplication" thing has to do with actual programming. As far as this program is concerned data duplication is the best and simplest way to go. Why complicate things by creating another program to launch it when you can just copy the original?
     
  7. mayhem366
    OP

    Member mayhem366 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just wondered if there was a way. That is all. Seems like that is the best way.
     
  8. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is a way if you know your way around PSPToolChain in your coding but I get the feeling you don't (otherwise you'd just have made the program)
     
  9. 67birdman

    Member 67birdman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Install it normally!
     

Share This Page