PSP 2k gives weird error message.

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by LoloLakitu, Mar 14, 2013.

Mar 14, 2013
  1. LoloLakitu
    OP

    Member LoloLakitu Shwowow Schogog

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    That new rad hangout.
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a PSP 2k (this also happens with my 1k) using either an 8gb or 2gb sony ms, whenever I boot up with my ms inside, it gives me this screen, I get around it by booting up, taking out the ms, pressing x to bring it to the xmb, and when I put it back in, I can run all my isos and homebrew. So, I'd like to know why this is happening and how I can stop it, this isn't really stopping me from doing anything, it's just kind of annoying.

    IMG_20130314_091507.jpg

    IMG_20130314_091625.jpg
     
  2. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    update to Pro-C2
    procfw.googlecode.com/files/660PRO-C2.rar
     
  3. LoloLakitu
    OP

    Member LoloLakitu Shwowow Schogog

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    That new rad hangout.
    Country:
    Canada
    This happened in 6.39 pro-b as well.
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    clear your plugins folder and see if it still occurs
     
  5. LoloLakitu
    OP

    Member LoloLakitu Shwowow Schogog

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    That new rad hangout.
    Country:
    Canada
    Same message after updating and clearing plugins
     
  6. JPnintendo

    Member JPnintendo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Argentina
    If that happens only when you boot with de MS, try formating and coping file per file. Boot the psp with the MS every time you copy something to detect wich file has the problem.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What plugins were there?
     
  8. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    what homebrew are you using
     
  9. LoloLakitu
    OP

    Member LoloLakitu Shwowow Schogog

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    That new rad hangout.
    Country:
    Canada
    Homebrew: Just various emus.
    Plugins: Old ones that I left by accident from my fat when I was downgrading it.
     
  10. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  11. LoloLakitu
    OP

    Member LoloLakitu Shwowow Schogog

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    That new rad hangout.
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry to necro this, but since then I've dowgraded to 6.20 PRO-C2 and the problem is still there, is there a way to fix it?EDIT: WOOPS WOOPS WOOPS DISREGARD
     

Share This Page