PSOne games boot to black screen

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Fudge, Apr 9, 2011.

Apr 9, 2011

PSOne games boot to black screen by Fudge at 2:24 AM (1,631 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Fudge
    OP

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Every PSOne game I download (with the exception of Rayman PSN) load to a black screen. I've tried Castlevania Chronicles PSN, Spyro the Dragon PSN, and Do DonPachi. All of them load to a black screen. I have a phat with 5.50 Prome-4.
     
  2. mechagouki

    Member mechagouki Kill 'em all...

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you putting them in PSP/GAME ? Don't put them in the ISO folder.

    Also the Klown is your friend when it comes to PSX/PSP.
     
  3. Fudge
    OP

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not dumb. My games are in the PSP/GAME folder. Klown?
     
  4. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Meh....never liked Klown as he comes off as way too much of a dictator.

    Anyway sounds like the pops you're using (5.50 from flash) is incompatible with those games. Use popsloader and try a classically good one like 3.71
     
  5. mechagouki

    Member mechagouki Kill 'em all...

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    He has an ego for sure, but he puts a lot of time and effort into his EBOOTs.
     
  6. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What program did you use to convert them?
    Did you rip these yourself? If so what program did you use?
     
  7. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He said PSN so I'm pretty sure these are from PSN, not home made.
     
  8. mechagouki

    Member mechagouki Kill 'em all...

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm running exact same CFW as him, I've only tried one PSN game (FFVII) but it worked fine. I've converted a few PSX games using Popstation and they all work fine. There is a popsloader pack somewhere that includes all revisions - might be worth a try, I hear it solves a lot of peoples PSX/PSP issues.
     

Share This Page