TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. chaoticdaos

    OP chaoticdaos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Just got a PS4 4.55 and it didn't want to update from USB, no God of War disc. Then I went through PS4-exploit-host and it worked one time.
    Now it's back to 'no categories'. I am doing this as a self host, over wi-fi. The update came from soft pedia.

    I am guessing support for 5.05 is why I keep seeing that everywhere. I am sure there is one more way to get 5.05 on here.
    I can only go one way so I wanted to check before updating.
     
  2. Rynsqrs

    Rynsqrs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When you say it didn't want to update? What happened when you tried? Did you verify your download? I always download firmware from a dark software website!!!
     
  3. chaoticdaos

    OP chaoticdaos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    So the md5 checksum is correct.
    CE-32937-4 --> Failed to download data.
     
  4. Leeful

    Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,592
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried running the 'Enable Updates' payload first.

    Also make sure the PS4UPDATE.PUP is in the correct location on the USB and it should all be uppercase.
    PS4/UPDATE/PS4UPDATE.PUP

    Also double check the md5 for the 5.05 update pup is F86D4F9D2C049547BD61F942151FFB55
     
    KiiWii likes this.
  5. Rynsqrs

    Rynsqrs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Damn @Leeful I was just going to ask if he previously run the update blocker!
     
    Leeful likes this.
  6. chaoticdaos

    OP chaoticdaos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think who I purchased it from used anything on it and I thought about it but did not select it. I picked HEN and it prompted that 1.4 installed correctly and then froze at the 'success' screen.

    Ok folder tree is now correct. Still won't work.

    f86d4f9d2c049547bd61f942151ffb55 = matched

    Got it up to 5.05 and had success. Used safe mode to install the update
     
    Last edited by chaoticdaos, Jul 30, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - acting,