ps2 on psp

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by --zibpit--, Oct 20, 2008.

Oct 20, 2008

ps2 on psp by --zibpit-- at 1:54 PM (1,620 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. --zibpit--
    OP

    Banned --zibpit-- Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Netherlands
    is it possible ?

    I've googled but didn't found anything...
    Maybey you havee ??
     
  2. Lenneth

    Newcomer Lenneth Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Belgium
    I don't know but if it possible i want to know how [​IMG]
     
  3. --zibpit--
    OP

    Banned --zibpit-- Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yeah... or maybey a program that converts the game into psp format or something..
     
  4. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yeah, just do it the same way you do when you want to run N64 games on the DS.
     
  5. Jockel

    Member Jockel Tagging yourself? This shit ain't NeoGAF.

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Fixed [​IMG]

    Nah, just kidding.
    You need to take the ps2 iso, go to start > run, and type format c:
    then you're good to go.
     
  6. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Sorry but its impossible.
     
  7. Jasonage

    Member Jasonage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ...

    Are you shitting me?

    OF COURSE ITS NOT POSSIBLE - EVEN A PERSON WITH HALF A BRAIN CELL CAN FIGURE THAT OUT.
     
  8. leonheart_a

    Member leonheart_a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its hard enough to get a working PS2 emulator on PC let alone PSP...
     
  9. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Dont tell me next we have people asking ps3 on psp?
     
  10. Flawsdraw

    Member Flawsdraw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    England, Kent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nothing is impossible just improbable
    you never know when sum1 can crack the code to get things working, my take another 5 yrs or so but it will happen maybe.
     
  11. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    I doubt it will happen because the psp wont be enough to handle a ps2 game. We should also think about the hardware issues.
     
  12. gaboumafou

    Member gaboumafou GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    484
    Country:
    Canada
    HEY GUISE I GOT IT TO WORK I SWEAR

    JUST PUT OPEN YOUR PS2 ISO WITH WORDPAD AND CHANGE THE WORD "PS2" FOR PSP



    I AM PLAYING KINGDOM HEARTS ON MAH PSP RIGHT NAO!!!!











    [​IMG]
     
  13. Flawsdraw

    Member Flawsdraw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    England, Kent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh i Didn't mean for the PSP I should of said sorry, it was a reply to the PS2 on PC doesn't work that much, PSP even though roughly same graphics power doesn't have same CPU power as PS2 which uses more CPU than PSP so it will be rather hard to get a PS2 game to work on a PSP [​IMG]
     
  14. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well pc then i think it might happen, theres a chance no matter how small. [​IMG]
     
  15. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    No the hardware can't support it. Although, one of the next itterations of the PSP, say the PSP2 or the PSP-4000 or so could potentially support it. And that would be awesome, but they better figure out a way to put on 2 analog sticks and R1 R2 L1 and L2.
     
  16. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yeah... hardware wise i doubt PSP can do so~!
    it will be DREAM COME TRUE it PSP can do so~!

    like jesters court mentioned ... maybe in future~! and i will definately MARVEL it~! since i missed many great PS2 releases
     

Share This Page