Ps1 on PSP

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Blfdgfdghd, Mar 17, 2009.

Mar 17, 2009

Ps1 on PSP by Blfdgfdghd at 12:39 PM (1,992 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Blfdgfdghd
    OP

    Banned Blfdgfdghd Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Canada
    i can use ps1 iso for the psp or do i have to download a custom made one?
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can if you convert them to eboot.pbp format with an eboot creation tool like PSX2PSP 1.4.2.
     
  3. Blfdgfdghd
    OP

    Banned Blfdgfdghd Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Canada
    k thanks cuz its faster for me to download ps1 versions
     
  4. Blfdgfdghd
    OP

    Banned Blfdgfdghd Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Canada
    so i made teh eboot where do i put the files of the game and where do i put teh eboot
     
  5. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Put your eboot inside a folder. Then that folder with the eboot inside it goes into the "PSP/Game" folder.
    i.e. for Chrono Chross -

    PSP/Game/Chrono Cross/EBOOT.PBP
     
  6. Blfdgfdghd
    OP

    Banned Blfdgfdghd Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Canada
    so my would be PSP/Game/Final Fantasy VII [Disc1of3]/EBOOT.PBP
     
  7. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nice this will help me out too, also is there a way you can like trim the isos to make them smaller?
     
  8. Blfdgfdghd
    OP

    Banned Blfdgfdghd Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Canada
    Convert them to Cso
     
  9. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that works for psx/1 isos aswell?
     
  10. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No....PSX eboots can have variable compression set when you make them (from 1 to 9). Only other way to make them smaller is to rip content from the ISO's before conversion.

    And yes cinammon that looks fine although if you have issues it'll be because the folder name is too long...the [Disc1of3] is unnecessary
     
  11. Blfdgfdghd
    OP

    Banned Blfdgfdghd Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Canada
    Final Fantasy 7 [CD1][NTSC-U] of the names of the IMG,CCD and teh CCE so yea
     
  12. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    any impact on game quality (i.e lag issues or audio issues) between compression level 1 and 9?

    btw sorry for half hi-jacking your thread cinnamonxv but its kind of related [​IMG]
     
  13. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I haven't noticed any issues on my ps1 games when compressed to level 9 even final fantasy, I think it might differ to what memory stick your using.
     
  14. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    i had a problem once, i converted harry potter and the sorcerers stone to eboot using compression 9 and it showed as corrupted data, i changed it to compression 7 and it worked.

    no difference in gameplay really
     
  15. Blfdgfdghd
    OP

    Banned Blfdgfdghd Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Canada
    is they a way to make these games smaller cuz Final Fantasy 7 with the Eboot is 1.21Gb and i only got a 2gb

    *EDIT* do i need some file to play these games or do i just drop the Game into iso and the eboot file into the folder
     
  16. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't make multidisc eboots of games where you can save at the end of the discs.
     

Share This Page