Problems with "rolling picture" on launch.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ironsolid, Feb 18, 2009.

Feb 18, 2009
  1. Ironsolid
    OP

    Newcomer Ironsolid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I've had this problem before which was fixed by burning another copy, however I've burnt 4 Copiues of House of the Dead Overkill and continue to have a problem with the screen scrolling on startup, as well I made a copy of Star Wars Force Unleashed and I had a problem with rolling screen when I launched the game. Might this have something to do with the version of game the ISO is from, or are my Memorex DVDs crap? (I've burnt 10 other games with about a 95% success rate with Memorex DVD + R)


    Thanks in Advance for any assistance.
     
  2. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    no i had this too with ssbb dvd5 patched to pal ... if you use gamma to load it it will display fine
     
  3. Ironsolid
    OP

    Newcomer Ironsolid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using Gamma .3, and tried forcing PAL60
     
  4. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    hmm then its bad quality dvd's or burn at 4x or 6x speed thats the best for me
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Is your wii + tv PAL?
    If they are NTSC you should force NTSC
     
  6. Ironsolid
    OP

    Newcomer Ironsolid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Will try burning at 6x, will see you guys in 45? or so minutes.
     
  7. Ironsolid
    OP

    Newcomer Ironsolid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    If this doesn't work should I try downloading an NTSC Version?
     
  8. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    try forcing ntsc and applying the vidtvpatch in the options on the gamma loader...
    -kitt050383
     
  9. Ironsolid
    OP

    Newcomer Ironsolid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Forcing NTSC and VIDTV greenscreens

    Trying PAL 60 and VIDTV

    EDIT: Pal60 Force and VIDTV failed

    EDIT: 50 Failed. All Have failed with and without VIDTV


    6x Burn is Done. Testing Now.
     
  10. Ironsolid
    OP

    Newcomer Ironsolid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    6x Burn is done.

    Still scrolling, 0 errors on Verification.
     
  11. Ironsolid
    OP

    Newcomer Ironsolid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Just happening to take note that PAL is used in Europe.... I'm using a US Wii. Might I want to try changing my sys regioin?
     
  12. Ironsolid
    OP

    Newcomer Ironsolid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone have any additional ideas?
     
  13. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    How about: "It's not supposed to work as easy as you expect it?"

    Some games don't contain the code for the video modes of the other region, so they can't be played with them. Patching may help, search for it.
     
  14. Raziel5000

    Member Raziel5000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     

Share This Page