problems with my new r4 card

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by morcar, Sep 21, 2010.

Sep 21, 2010

problems with my new r4 card by morcar at 1:00 PM (733 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. morcar
    OP

    Member morcar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had a DSTT card which i have used a lot but I just went and got me a R4 SDHC Revolution card. When I put the offical OS on my 4GB micro SD card and put it into the R4 and then turned it on i get a picture of on the top screen of a micro SD card with a face and the word MENU? under the picture.

    Does anyone know how i can get passed this please. Thanks
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    By the sounds of things, you went and bought a DSTT clone, under the guise of an R4. [​IMG]
     
  3. morcar
    OP

    Member morcar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ffs when i see the person i am going to push this card into there eye socket. Goodthing I didnt pay much for it.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Don't buy an R4, dude. The originals haven't been made in ages, the closest thing to the original is still a clone.
     

Share This Page