Probleme Bootmii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by setete, May 15, 2009.

May 15, 2009

Probleme Bootmii by setete at 5:37 PM (1,644 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. setete
    OP

    Newcomer setete Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    Hi,
    I have install bootmii in ios, the installation very well walked. But when I throw bootmii I cannot move with the button power of the wii, but only validated with reset.

    Can you help me

    Thank you
     
  2. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    You have use gamecube controller wiimote is not compatible at this time
     
  3. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I can help you with the following:
    Wait for the final release, or use a GC-Controller...hell, it's a Beta, expect Bugs...and I think that problem is one....
     
  4. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He was saying use the power/reset buttons.
     
  5. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, due to the language barrier, we're not sure exactly WHAT he was getting at. IE: "button power of the wii" could be a bad babelfish/google translation of "Wiimote's buttons", or "Wii's power button". I believe it's the latter though.

    Either way, the best current solution is just to use a GameCube controller for Bootmii.
     
  6. donnyp

    Newcomer donnyp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    if you installed bootmii, you must be able to navigate with the power button. Make sure you have no GC controller or anything plugged in.

    Bootmii was designed to work with either a GC controller, or the power/reset buttons.
     
  7. setete
    OP

    Newcomer setete Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    I have nothing of connecting up on my wii, but Wii's power button it still does not work.
    it may be a bug.
     
  8. urherenow

    Member urherenow GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    United States
    bootmii loads before ANY IOS so there are no *drivers* loaded for the wiimote. It is not a bug. RTFM. Set bootmii.ini to AUTOBOOT=SYSMENU unless/untill you actually NEED to use bootmii for nand dump/restore or testing .elf files that don't use libogc.
     
  9. donnyp

    Newcomer donnyp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    then my suggestion would be too get a Gamecube Controller and back it up that way. use that until either your figure out how to navigate with the power/reset buttons, or until something/someone finds a better way to navigate.

    Also, make sure your booting up into it through the installer, the homebrew channel, or your own code of some sort.
     
  10. setete
    OP

    Newcomer setete Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    I have this in my file "installer" on my sd card : HackMii v0.1 installer starting up
    65 titles are installed
    Found IOS 250: ES_GetTMDViewSize() failed: -106
    Found IOS 249: revision: 0xa*
    Found IOS 254: revision: 0x7a69*
    Found IOS 61: revision: 0x131a.
    Found IOS 55: revision: 0x141d.
    Found IOS 53: revision: 0x141d.
    Found IOS 51: revision: 0x1300.
    Found IOS 50: revision: 0x1400.
    Found IOS 38: revision: 0xe1a.
    Found IOS 16: revision: 0x200.
    Found IOS 10: revision: 0x300.
    Found IOS 60: revision: 0x181e.
    Found IOS 37: revision: 0xe1c.
    Found IOS 36: revision: 0x412.
    Found IOS 35: revision: 0x410.
    Found IOS 34: revision: 0x40f.
    Found IOS 33: revision: 0x410.
    Found IOS 31: revision: 0x410.
    Found IOS 30: revision: 0x40f.
    Found IOS 28: revision: 0x50d.
    Found IOS 22: revision: 0x30c.
    Found IOS 20: revision: 0xc.
    Found IOS 17: revision: 0x200.
    Found IOS 15: revision: 0x101.
    Found IOS 14: revision: 0x107.
    Found IOS 13: revision: 0xa.
    Found IOS 12: revision: 0x6.
    Found IOS 11: revision: 0xa.
    Found IOS 21: revision: 0x202.
    Found IOS 2: revision: 0x1a2.
    Found IOS 9: revision: 0x209.
    Found IOS 4: revision: 0xff00.
    parsing last generation bootmap
    found valid boot2 blockmap at block 1 (pos 0x627c0), submap 0, generation 2
    found valid boot2 blockmap at block 5 (pos 0xe67c0), submap 0, generation 3
    found 2 valid blockmaps
    using generation 3
    boot2 blocks: 00 01 02 03 04 05 06
    boot2bin @5,0 (blocks=0,1 - bootmii=0)
    boot2 blocks: 06 05 04 03 02 01 00
    boot2bin @5,1 (blocks=6,5 - bootmii=0)
    boot2 block layout: 2 2 1 1 1 0 0
    copyright size = 34
    copyright text = 'Copyright 2008,2009 Team Twiizers.'
    tmd ends at 0x8028ddac, data starts at 0x8028dde0
    bootmii version = '0.8'
    [33;1mThe test results are in:

    [37;1m Using IOS versions: Installer: 36, Channels: 61

    The Homebrew Channel: [32;1mCan be installed [37;1m
    DVDX: [32;1mCan be installed[37;1m
    BootMii: [35;1mCan be installed in one variant
    [37;1m The installed boot1 version prevents a boot2 install (-2)

    perhaps it's improperly installed?
     

Share This Page