problem with wii and nand

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wii1312, Jun 20, 2011.

Jun 20, 2011

problem with wii and nand by wii1312 at 2:57 PM (827 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. wii1312
    OP

    Newcomer wii1312 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    Hello, I have a wii 4.1E and error makes me priiloader
    autobooting menu system! Could open boot file!. I have a copy of the
    nand but try to restore it tells me is invalid, I have
    extract loaded on the nand and only has 4 bad blocks but in
    puts the boot information:

    boot1A vulnerable
    boot2: Found 3 copies of boot2
    1-2 Version 4, 4 and down market Generation Mark as bad block
    3-4 BootMii 1.3 (is installed in boot2)
    7-6 Version 4, Generation 5, Backup copy

    I tried reinstalling the system menu of all possible ways and they locked you installed.
    I thought of using NAND FORMATTER COMEX, or someone would dispose of its
    nand to fix mine with punetwiin, you tell me I do ?¿?¿?

    greetings
    thanks
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Go into Priiloader, Settings, and change both the "Autoboot" and "Return to" settings to "System Menu." That should fix your problem booting up. Once you are done, make a new nand dump with bootmii.
     
  3. wii1312
    OP

    Newcomer wii1312 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    The priiloader I have it set as you have said and when I turn the console goes to the menu priiloader with error that I mentioned before. I reinstalled the ios ... the system menu block because I can not install on any program I try, nose to do more, I'm considering using the NAND Comex Formatter. Any suggestions or some other method

    thanks

    I'm Spanish, sorry for my expression
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You tried installing a new dol file? If so, what did you try? Also, please tell me what version of Priiloader is installed.

    There is no need to apologize, your English is quite good if it isn't your native language.
     
  5. wii1312
    OP

    Newcomer wii1312 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    hello again. dol? I have not installed any dol version of my priiloader is 0.7
     
  6. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Put this file on the root of your SD card and load Priiloader. Choose "Load/Install File". Scroll to "HBC-Forwarder.dol" and install it. I think you do so by pressing A (it's been awhile since I installed a file with Priiloader), but check at the bottom of the screen to see which button installs a file. Once it's done, exit, restart your Wii, and tell me what happens.
     

Share This Page